We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I've stayed here many times during the last several years. Staff is always caring and helpful. Breakfast meal offers alot of choices. Staff is constantly involved in activities to maintain and enhance the motel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank arn12y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

am12y,
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our
hotel as well as the Staff. We appreciate you returning
to see us over and over again. We have a Cherry
Blossom Festival 3/21/14 through 3/30/14 that you
would enjoy if you are able to come . We certainly look
forward to serving you for many years to come.
Happy Spring from the Entire Best Western Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 793 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

The check in lady was so friendly and nice. She made us feel like old friends and this was our first time staying there. Breakfast was very good especially the bacon and eggs. All the food was fresh and delicious. The beds are really comfy and so are the pillows. The is the best Best Western we have stayed at and will do so again when we go to Florida next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LynnLS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Linda C,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how
great your stay was. We are happy to hear you
enjoyed the room as well as the breakfast. We
really appreciate the kind words regarding the
Staff. We look forward to serving you again.
Happy Spring from the Entire Best Western Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Located just off I75, this hotel was a great stop on our way home from Florida. The room was spacious and comfortable. Perhaps best of all, this hotel has full sized pillows, not the small square pillows that are currently the trend in many hotels. The wifi was easy to access and worked well. The breakfast room in this hotel is bright and cheerful and the staff kept everything topped up as needed. In fact, the 5 staff members we encountered during our stay were helpful and welcoming.

There are many restaurants located close to the hotel so finding a place for dinner was very easy.

This hotel will definitely be on our list of "return to" hotels, when we are in the area in the future.

Room Tip: For travellers with mobility issues, be sure to ask for a room on the main floor as there is not ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmblesideInn-Host
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

AmblesideInn-Host,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback
on your stay . We appreciate the kind words
regarding the hotel as well as the Staff. We are
very excited to hear we will have the opportunity
to serve you again in the future.
Happy Spring from the Entire Best Western Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Orlando and were definitely impressed. Sidney at the front desk was very pleasant. There is a notebook with info about area restaurants and we were asked if we needed help finding anyplace to eat. Our room was comfortable and clean. Nice seating area with a loveseat and a desk. Internet worked well. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The breakfast was good; love to make fresh waffles and there were also sausage patties, eggs, and biscuits & gravy in addition to the normal breakfast spreads in hotels. Debbie kept the breakfast room clean and well-stocked. Didn't check out the exercise area or pool. Good value for the money; we'll stop again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathsub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

mathsub,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a
positive review. We appreciate your kind words regarding
the Staff as well as the hotel. We are excited to hear you
will be staying with us again if you are ever in this area.
We look forward to serving you and your family.
Warmest Regards from the Entire Best Western Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

While traveling we stopped for the night at this Best Western, just off the interstate. The clerk at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with the hotel, staff and the room. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank hofstrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

hofstrak,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how wonderful
your stay was. We hope you are keeping warm and we look
forward to seeing you again soon.
Warmest Regards from the Entire Best Western Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a very nice, reasonably priced Best Western. It's clean and comfortable. It is located near enough all activities that we'll probably stay there again as we'd like to have more time to explore Macon

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 198patriciaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review
on your stay with us. We are happy to hear you
will be coming back. We know you will enjoy
viewing the historic downtown . Once you get
to the front desk we will be happy to give you
directions to the Visitor's Bureau where they
can provide a lot more sights to see as well.
Warmest Regards from the Entire Best Western Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed last night and were met by Christina, who is a gem. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good, kudos to Debbie. We'll be back in July (if not sooner) with several more retired people for a get together. I think they are going to love it as much as we do!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Carolyn S,

Thank you so much for your kind words. Debbie and
I both appreciate that . We are so happy to hear you
will be coming back to stay with us in July and thrilled
you are bringing friends with you. We look forward
to serving you . We are confident your friends will
love it too.
Warmest Regards from the Entire Best Western Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon

Address: 4681 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206-4735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#6 Family Hotel in Macon
#7 Business Hotel in Macon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $74 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Macon
Best Western Hotel Macon
Macon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing