We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On a 3000 mile road trip this is the best motel we stayed in by far.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I rate this five stars in every category. The room was spacious neat and clean. The personnel and service was outstanding. This was the best value of any motel we stayed in even those at twice the price. The free hot breakfast was outstanding. That alone saved us at least $25 for a comparable meal at a restaurant. I recommend this motel wholeheartedly and without any reservation whatsoever.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1JacksBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay with our hotel.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again . If we
can ever be of any assistance at all, please don't hesitate to call . Hope your family has a wonderful Spring/Summer !!
Christina Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 817 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

clean, cheerful front desk , bed too hard ,convenient to resturants and interstate,wintertime so did no get to check out grounds or other amenities , left early so did not sample breakfast .overall better then most interstste motels

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for the nice comments regarding the hotel and our staff. We are sorry to hear
the bed was too hard. We do have a hot breakfast if you have more time on your next stay.
We look forward to seeing you again and Thank you for taking the time to write this review
regarding your stay at Best Western.
Christina Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable and the coffee maker, clock, AC/heat and TV were all operational. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable. We did not stay for breakfast so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank bwhite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our hotel. We hope you
have a great Spring/Summer. We look forward to seeing you again !
Warmest Regards,
Christina Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed on a very busy weekend, and the hotel was full. The staff did a great job of getting our room ready for us, and we were impressed with their attention to the smallest details. The dining room was full in the morning, and food and supplies were quickly replaced as they were used up. Even though the room had outside door entry, we did not feel uncomfortable or unsafe. Thanks Sydney, Phillip, Mark, and the rest of the staff for making our stay enjoyable.

We booked our room online and and appreciated the Internet Only rate.

Room Tip: Book online and select the Internet only rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Em649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stop in Macon, Ga. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff as well as the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon and as always the internet rate will be available .
Warmest Regards,
Christina Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank RogersT000
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on our way home from Florida.....very clean, comfortable beds and very friendly helpful staff. Easy access off I-75 and restaurants close by....Great breakfast area with a wide variety....free wifi....Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cricket1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate the nice comments regarding the cleanliness, the beds, the breakfast and especially the friendly staff. We look
forward to seeing you again !
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
8.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macon North, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon

Address: 4681 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206-4735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#6 Family Hotel in Macon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#7 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $77 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Macon
Best Western Hotel Macon
Macon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing