We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on our way home from Florida.....very clean, comfortable beds and very friendly helpful staff. Easy access off I-75 and restaurants close by....Great breakfast area with a wide variety....free wifi....Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cricket1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate the nice comments regarding the cleanliness, the beds, the breakfast and especially the friendly staff. We look
forward to seeing you again !
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    218
    71
    32
    21
See reviews for
292
251
31
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Painesville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed Jan. 5th. Had a handicap room for my aunt and it had the best bathroom for Ada people large and plenty of grab rails. Very clean and a great breakfast. Would stay there again. Was very guiet and wonderful staff.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with our hotel. We are happy to hear your handicapped room was spacious and had plenty of rails for safety. We just started having the hot breakfast in the last few months. We are glad you enjoyed the new menu. We are
especially excited to hear the wonderful comments regarding the staff. We strive to make every guest feel welcome and valued. We hope to see you again soon .
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was right off the interstate and very easy to get to. Large breakfast area and it was very tasty. The service was amazingly helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and smelled nice. Nice tv and free high speed wifi.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drifter123go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently as well as taking the time to write a review. We just started the hot breakfast in May . We are glad to hear you are enjoying the biscuits and gravy, eggs and meat. We are in the process of putting up stone work outside, we can't wait for you to see the finished product. We look forward to providing amazing and helpful service the next time you stop in Macon, Ga.
Happy New Year !!
Christina Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We've stayed here many times and always enjoy our stay. It's on our way from Atlanta to Florida so we like to leave Atlanta after the evening rush hour and spend the night here so that we can get an early start the next morning. The staff is very friendly and professional. Love the new breakfast buffet - real hot food that's included in the price of your room!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for making us your stop on a regular basis , the kind words regarding our staff as well as the wonderful comments regarding the new breakfast room and hot menu. We really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We are in the process of putting up stonework outside. We can't wait for you to see that as well.
We look forward to seeing you soon !
Happy New year ,
Christina Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

had a nice trip on our way to FL, this was a nice place to stay with our dogs on the way down. although an older hotel its nicely updated and clean with comfy beds. staff was extremely nice and helpful, hotel was quiet and we got a good price. i highly recommend it if you are traveling with pets.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so glad you were able
to bring your dog with you. We do have designated pet rooms on the ground floor for your
convenience. Thank you for the compliments on the room as well as the staff. We look forward to seeing you and your pet again in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Christina Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very nice hotel, our reception was friendly and informative. We could have found a less expensive stay in the area, however, I am no longer in the mood to smell mussy rooms in an un-safe environment. Breakfast was quite good, decent variety and well set up. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We are happy you enjoyed our new hot
breakfast. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are travelling through Macon, Ga.
If there is anything we can ever help you with, please don't hestitate to give us a call.
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer , General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
8.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
Address: 4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Macon
#7 Business Hotel in Macon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Macon
Best Western Hotel Macon
Macon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing