We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service and huge breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed on November 8th and 9th and then again on November 11th. This hotel is like a personal bed and breakfast. Every single employee we encountered went out of the way to be helpful and make sure we had what we needed. The first evening, the desk clerk, I believe Sydney? was EXTREMELY sweet and helpful, the next morning the breakfast area was busy, but the attendent kept it well stocked and didn't get at all frazzled. Our rooms were clean and modern, the maintenance guy came and turned up the jacuzzi temperature right when we asked. This was a very nice stay, especially for the price. It appears to be an older motel style that has been recently remodeled. They only drawback was-- I don't think there was an elevator for the 2nd floor and that might be a problem for someone with alot of luggage or if they have difficulty with steps. I would suspect the hotel would make sure they were taken care of on the main level if this was an issue. (we were young and strong and didn't really have a problem with it!) Thanks again!

Room Tip: i would request a 1st floor room if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savannah2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

We strive to give every guest excellent customer service. We have recently upgraded our
breakfast from continental to hot . I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed our selections. I will be sure
to let the entire staff know they are doing a great job at going out of their way in taking care
of every need. I'm happy to hear you are young and strong and were okay without the elevator. We look forward to seeing you for many years to come ! We wish you and yours a Happy Thanksgiving, Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year !
Warmest Regards,
Christina Palmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 799 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

We can only recommend the Best Western for ovenight stay We stayed twice on Oct 14 and Nov 5 and were fully satisfied with the service and the rooms. It was very quiet. 475 is nearby but we were not in anyway distrurbed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dieterbodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and even decided to visit us on your return trip. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it ! We look
forward to seeing you again soon .
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were traveling to the Smokey Mountains and stopped over. The visuals on line were great, the reviews were good, but this Best Western was by far one of the best, and cleanest we've stayed at. The customer service was personable, the room was clean(this is a big thing for me!), The King bed was good, room size was amazing, the heated indoor pool and spa was a perfect end to a day of riding...breakfast topped it all off! We have already recommended this room to family and hope to stay there again when we pass through Macon. Oh, yea and no AC noise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nativeflagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you so much for all of the kind words about your stay. Thank you for telling all of your friends and family about us as well. We really appreciate that very much. We look forward to seeing you again soon. If you prefer a specific room, please call ahead and we will be happy to
hold it for you . If you ever have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at any
time.
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very nice, clean, friendly staff. Easy to find, plus many chain restaurants in the area for dinner.
Beds were comfortable as were the pillows and it was quiet! The breakfast area was well stocked with a variety of foods. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEKA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are very pleased everything was comfortable and you enjoyed the new hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing
you again soon.
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The lady that checked us in (Sidney) was about as sweet as they get. The room was very clean and comfortable. Excellent place to stay. We were just passing through and decided to stay here based on the indoor pool for the kids. Very glad we did.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are very happy to hear the
kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Hopefully , you enjoyed the whirlpool while they were swimming. Ms. Sidney has worked here on and off for several years and we are very honored to have her. I will certainly make sure she sees a copy of your review. We look forward to seeing you again. Let the kids know the indoor pool is open year round .
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We scheduled to stop here on our way to Florida and liked it so much that we have added it to our favourites list. The room was clean, homey and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast; it was a great send off. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel. Access on and off the freeway was great; a splendid location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

We are so excited to be on your favorites list . We look forward to greeting you with a smile
and sending you off with a great hot breakfast for many years to come. Thank you so much
for taking the time to write a review. We really do appreciate it.
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Rooms were clean, neat and very relaxing. Our hostess was extreamly professional, helpful getting us into our room. Provided excellant dinner suggestions. Great breakfast in rhe morning dog friendly. I would sugest staying there to anyone. Thanks for being there for us

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckokkeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your time in doing this.
We are so glad you found our hotel and can bring your pet with you to stay . We hope you
enjoyed the new hot breakfast we have added. Our staff tries to give each and every guest
friendly and courteous service. We look forward to seeing you again !
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon

Address: 4681 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206-4735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#6 Family Hotel in Macon
#7 Business Hotel in Macon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $75 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Macon
Best Western Hotel Macon
Macon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing