We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnite stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The staff was friendly and quick to check us in. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Great place to stay overnite on our drive to Florida,

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff as well as the hotel. We look
forward to seeing you again soon. Hope your vacation to Florida was relaxing and you
had a safe trip on your way home. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our
hotel.
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 770 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

We spent New Year's eve in Macon returning from a Florida trip. We found this lovely Best Western just off the highway and easy to get to. It was very clean. There was no highway noise. The large room was comfortable. The beds were new and were the best we had found in several days of travel.
The staff was friendly and made us feel glad that we had stopped there. The breakfast the next morning had everything we like, including fresh fruit.
We plan to use this motel anytime we are traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissouriDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We just changed all of our mattresses last year. I am glad to hear they are comfortable. Thank you for the kinds
words about our staff. We will certainly make you feel like family each and every time
you stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the apples and Bananas. We look forward to
seeing you the next time you are going through Macon.
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

excellent rates, clean, great beds and pet friendly. all the motels in the area look the same. easy accces to I 75. not fancy. price was right.

Room Tip: good value for the money if you are travelling.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaye151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Hopefully your pet enjoyed their treat that was given at check in . We look forward to seeing you and your pet again soon.
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Comfortable inn with good and clean suite (with sofabed). Most rooms are away from highway so that's good and you can park your car just outside your room. Pet friendly rooms and pretty easy access to grass area for pet walk. Enough capacity to easily fit 3 adults and 2 kids (and a dog). Restaurant is accessible by walking outside only and is very small. It is not well stocked... not much warm food (other Best Westerns have much better hot breakfast). Good value overall for price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We welcome your pets here anytime. We even have special treats for them at check in. In the next month or so we will be expanding our breakfast room as well as our menu. We have always advertised a Continental breakfast and not a hot one. However, once we have the menu updated, that could change as well. We welcome your feedback on what you think about it the next time you visit. Hope your having a great New Year !
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Decent hotel, comfortable beds, but otherwise dated. Breakfast was a bit sparse and I don't choose hotels that have doors that open to the outside; didn't know that when I reserved. Quite a bit of interstate traffic and airport noise.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

I'm thinking you may have us mixed up with a different hotel as we do not have an airport anywhere near our location.
Sincerely, Christina Palmer, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Picked this Best Western as had been traveling for 3 nites and felt i should stay with one brand all the way, this was the 3rd one.
Something that i really liked is they have a special casing on the TV remote to make cleaning the remote safer.
The refrigator has a separate section for the freezer which is welcome. There is no elevator to the 2nd floor and all rooms open to the outside. Which was not so welcome as it was a cold morning in Dec 2011.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feather_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Your time is certainly appreciated. If there is ever anything in the future we can do for you, please don't hesitate to call us.
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed for one night with a family group-2 rooms. The rooms were very clean and well appointed for a bargain motel. A large selection of food items was available for the complimentary breakfast too. The front desk staff was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoIlLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel as well as the nice
comments about our staff. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Wishing you and yours a very
Merry Christmas !!
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer , General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon

Address: 4681 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206-4735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#6 Family Hotel in Macon
#7 Business Hotel in Macon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $75 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Macon
Best Western Hotel Macon
Macon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing