We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to/from highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Riverside Inn
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here just one night passing through. The hotel is very nice, big rooms and very clean with all you need. Air con worked well and wifi was good. Good eateries in walking distance. Breakfast was also good with a good selection of hot & cold. Downside - there are no lifts! which was ok for us but maybe not everyone. In the breakfast room there was a 'tips jar' sat on the side ! and a lady (employee or manager) just sat there which made us feel a little uncomfortable. We were on a road trip and stayed in 18 hotels all over and never saw a tip jar in any other place at breakfast!

Room Tip: If you dont want stairs make sure you ask for room downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citygogetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience when you visited our hotel. We will review the breakfast situation (tip jar). We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 572 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

Rooms are ok, mattresses are were not as comfortable as other best westerns I have stayed in so a little disappointed but still better than other hotels. Breakfast was a big bust, don't get the gravy or eggs and there was no bacon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Z4151DWkimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for this review of your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations, your review is very important since it gives us insight to your experience. We will definitely look at the breakfast issue for improvement.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stopped on the way to Florida. Easy in and out. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Water pressure was good. Breakfast was standard fare. The hotel could really use an updating. Not that anything was dirty or not maintained, just that it needs to be brought into the 21st century

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narimasu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important as we strive to offer good services and meet the guest needs. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay again when you travel to Florida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed only to sleep on our trip to Florida from Illinois. Everything was as expected except for the breakfast room. The layout was confusing because the food wasnt all in one are it was spread out in different areas. Also the lady working didnt seem to care about anything besides reading the paper. I dont think she left her seat the whole time we were down there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us as you traveled from Illinois to Florida, we appreciate your business. Thank you for the review so we know of the breakfast issue, we will address this issue.
We hope you will visit when you travel In our area, your business is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I drive tractor trailer. This Best Western had ample parking. The rooms were so quiet, that I could not hear my trailer running. The room was very nice. This motel has an inside corridor, so you have to take everything inside and down the hall. Ichecked out before breakfast, but on my departure I did not notice a breakfast area. Overall stay was very satisfactory.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maurice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your review is so important to us as we work to offer great services and comfortable accommodations. Please drive safely and come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Pros: Nice room, comfortable beds with nice sheets, exceptional water pressure in shower (and we were on the second floor), great breakfast Cons: Odd smell when you walk into the lobby. It continues into the hallways. The hallway are very dark. No elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 287stephent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, it is so important to us as we work to give great services and comfortable accommodations.
Please visit with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. Clerk was nice and it was clean. A little dates and the halls had a little smell. Bar located next door wasn't an issue for noise in the room. Breakfast had eggs, sausage and biscuits. Overall, a pretty good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your guest experience during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and I am glad you were comfortable. We will address the issue with the hallways. Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
5.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Riverside Inn

Address: 2400 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31204-1782 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#14 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $76 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the 'Cherry Blossom Capital of the World' in Georgia and stay at this interior corridor BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn in Macon. We are located in the heart of Georgia off of Interstate 75. Our hotel provides easy access to local tourist attractions including the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Macon Coliseum. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate locations such as the Cigna Corporate Center, the Georgia Farm Bureau and McDonnell Douglas.All newly renovated guest rooms feature high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Guests can enjoy cocktails at the onsite lounge. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, meeting facilities and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Pets are also welcome. The BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn is one mile from downtown Macon featuring a variety of restaurants and numerous shops. Guests of the hotel will also be close to the Tubman Museum and the Museum of Arts and Sciences. While in town, guests can enjoy the Cherry Blossom Festival in March or listen to music at the Southern Jubilee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Hotel Macon
Best Western Macon
Macon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing