We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place though bad admin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Riverside Inn
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Macon
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place though bad admin”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at the Bestwestern Riverside for one night in June (on the 16th) and they charged me twice for the room, I have been chasing but I still haven't heard back from anyone. I would not recommend this place on that basis. Other than this it was a nice place, so it is a shame that they do not respond to customers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefLondon1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
I am truly sorry that charges to your credit card was incorrect, mistakes like this seldom happens.
We are searching our records for information regarding this and corrections will be made. I am also sorry that we have been slow to respond. This matter should be cleared us in a few days.
Again, I apologize for the inconvenience to you.
Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    183
    69
    33
    19
See reviews for
178
143
30
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Large, spacious room, great front desk staff, fabulous breakfast - we were quite impressed for the money. The pool was just outside of our room, which our 3 kids made good use of after such a long drive. The roll away was comfortable and arrived in no time. There wasn't a restaurant on property, but no worries, just down about a short block was a very tasty place called Loco's - don't pass it up if you're looking for down home comfort food. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks about the Best Western Riverside in Macon. We are so glad that you found our hotel to be more than you expected. We strive to have clean comfortable accommodations at reasonable prices.
We value you as a guest and appreciate your business. Make us a regular stop when you are in Macon GA
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natural Bridge, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This Best Western has just been completely remodeled and is one of the best in Macon,Ga.I would recommend this hotel for the cleanliness and service,very good eataries close by,less than 5 min,personnel very friendly and courteous,safe location

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Your review is greatly appreciated, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Riverside in Macon. I will share your comments with our staff and employees so they know that their hard work is recognized.
You are a valued guest and we truly appreciate your business.
Please plan to visit us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Booked online. When we arrived, we found an older property and were concerned about the quality. The lobby was beautiful. Room had been renovated with everything in excellent condition. The staff was extremely gracious. Breakfast was as much as any hotel with double the price. We did not use the pool, but both pool and grounds were very well maintained. Would absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B-and-S050686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We are so glad that you were surprised with our accommodations. I hope we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking time to write this review, it is very important to us.
We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Everything was great, the staff were friendly, room was clean and comfy. I liked that the vending machines had quite a few options for drinks and they weren't overpriced for a hotel. No complaints that I can think of. The location is a bit tricky to get out of, especially if you want to make a left turn out of the hotel; best to just go right and make a u-turn at a light.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for this review and for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business. Our staff is dedicated to making everyone feel at home.
Please visit us again when you are in the Macon area, again thank you for your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

After a day traveling this was the perfect resting place. Room was clean and comfortable. Only suggestion I would have is to not have an advertisement for Girlz dance off contest on the marquis. Get a different marquis for the seedy looking nightclub next door. Could be detracting business from your well kept and very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeleson315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will discuss the marquee with our owner, your idea sounds like it might be in our best interest.
Thank you for staying with us, your business is very important, please plan to visit again.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a very friendly, clean hotel that has recently renovated rooms and breakfast area, They had a cheerful staff that were very helpful and happy to accommodate. The owner/manager, Ricky actually opened the pool a week early for our family stay... awesome! Great place to stay and a great value. Check out their lounge too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FF5Erie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Best Western Riverview in Macon and
we hope you will visit us again soon. I am so glad you met with our owner/general manager, you are so right, he is a very nice person and always strives to insure a comfortable stay for everyone.
We truly appreciate your business and for taking time to write this review.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.6 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
5.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Riverside Inn

Property: Best Western Riverside Inn
Address: 2400 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31204-1782 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Macon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#14 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the 'Cherry Blossom Capital of the World' in Georgia and stay at this interior corridor BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn in Macon. We are located in the heart of Georgia off of Interstate 75. Our hotel provides easy access to local tourist attractions including the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Macon Coliseum. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate locations such as the Cigna Corporate Center, the Georgia Farm Bureau and McDonnell Douglas.All newly renovated guest rooms feature high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Guests can enjoy cocktails at the onsite lounge. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, meeting facilities and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Pets are also welcome. The BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn is one mile from downtown Macon featuring a variety of restaurants and numerous shops. Guests of the hotel will also be close to the Tubman Museum and the Museum of Arts and Sciences. While in town, guests can enjoy the Cherry Blossom Festival in March or listen to music at the Southern Jubilee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Hotel Macon
Best Western Macon
Macon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing