We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but don't looked for homecooked breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Riverside Inn
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The accommodations at this motel were very adequate. The room and bath were very clean. This particular room had a microwave and a small fridge also, and the slim-screened TV had to be at least 42". Mattresses firm and pillows fluffy, although I prefer a flatter pillow. The staff was very friendly and the "breakfast room" was large and had tables and booths. I was expecting a Continental breakfast,there were a few packaged cinnamon buns and some fresh fruit, but the breakfast could be considered a hot meal. Hot, because there were scrambled powdered eggs, warmed left-over frozen biscuits, funny-looking pan sausage and an assortment of instant oatmeals and grits. The coffee was good, the juice was cold and they even had a waffle iron and waffle batter ready for a DIY. Good nights stay, but go to Cracker Barrel if you want a REAL breakfast!

Room Tip: Rooms have a desk with desk chair. An upholstered chair was also in my room but only an extra table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singerdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Riverview and for your review. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be much better than you expected. Our staff works hard to give clean comfortable accommodations. If the breakfast was less than you expected, we apologize.
We hope you will visit us again, your business is important to us.
Gloria M Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 541 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

I would always love to return to this hotel, Great service. Every this was so clean and fresh, the breakfast was unbelievable. The breakfast attenedant was very good at service with a great smile on face. The warm welcome when I was checking in to the hotel felt great. I would be looking forward to return to this hotel in future. Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendricthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband said this motel had the shiniest floors in the lobby he has ever seen. The rooms were very clean and we were out back away from traffic. The continental breakfast was superb and very well attended to.
It was a little hard to get to due to all the road construction, once that is done I think it will be fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My first glance: a bar right next door, several semis in parking lot, shady looking people walking in parking lot, our room was all the way around the back, it was dark and scary. Upon entering, I noticed it was old, musty smelling. We entered our room and oh my gosh, it smelled just like a wet dog! If it wasn't so late, we would have driven to another motel! Absolutely do not recommend!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Gibbie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Clean, friendly. GREAT continental breakfast.....eggs, waffles, sausage, pastries. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, quiet, easy to access. Great discounted price. Exercise room and laundry on premises if needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snevets4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Traveling in a group we spent two days here due to rain. Nearby restaurants within walking distance were good. Clean hotel and rooms. Good hot breakfast. Rooms are large and comfortable. Wifi reliable service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregpj63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
5.6 mi away
Ramada Macon
Ramada Macon
#33 of 67 in Macon
320 reviews
5.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Riverside Inn

Address: 2400 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31204-1782 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#10 Family Hotel in Macon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#14 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $79 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the 'Cherry Blossom Capital of the World' in Georgia and stay at this interior corridor BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn in Macon. We are located in the heart of Georgia off of Interstate 75. Our hotel provides easy access to local tourist attractions including the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Macon Coliseum. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate locations such as the Cigna Corporate Center, the Georgia Farm Bureau and McDonnell Douglas.All newly renovated guest rooms feature high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Guests can enjoy cocktails at the onsite lounge. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, meeting facilities and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Pets are also welcome. The BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn is one mile from downtown Macon featuring a variety of restaurants and numerous shops. Guests of the hotel will also be close to the Tubman Museum and the Museum of Arts and Sciences. While in town, guests can enjoy the Cherry Blossom Festival in March or listen to music at the Southern Jubilee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Hotel Macon
Best Western Macon
Macon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing