We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was in town for a convention...and”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Riverside Inn
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Athens, GA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I was in town for a convention...and”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I checked in and was greated by Marie. Very good service. I noted that it had been remodeled since my last visit 1 year ago. Hallways were very clean and quiet. Room on second floor was also quiet. It was clean. With all of the big talk about bedbugs, before putting my stuff down, I checked everywhere.... no bugs. I turned on the A/C. Whisper quiet, no rattling fans. Room had NEW carpet and drapes too. Pillows were better than what I have at home. Bathroom, well it is cramped a little, but very clean. New STONE countertops and undermount sink with new fixtures. Plenty of hot water, too. TV was a flat screen with a remote...and it worked good. Picture quality was not High Def, but it was very satisfactory. Beds appeared to be new as well, and the sheets were exceptionally soft.
Since I checked in when it was dark outside I was able to see the grounds. There is plenty of security lighting. In the morning I could see that the parking lot was clean and very presentable. Checking out at 7:15am was a snap, too. Friendly staff evenings and mornings! Oh, free continental breakfast in the breakfast lounge. There is also a workout room, drink and ice machines. I will be staying here again, for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    184
    69
    33
    19
See reviews for
179
143
30
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Overall this place is great for the price, but it's nothing special or amazing.

Check-in was smooth and easy.

The room was well set up. TV was a flat screen LG which surprised me given the general dated look of the hotel. The bathroom is small, but not tight. Microwave and mini-fridge were provided. Beds are ok in comfort. I've slept on significantly worse and significantly better. They're good for one or two nights, but I don't think I would risk my back on more nights. The A/C took a while to get churning and we needed to turn it way down to really get it to cool the whole room. We never heard our neighbors in the other rooms. Never heard another shower turn on. These were all goods things in my book.

Had a crib put in the room for our son. It was an extra charge, but it sure beat having to share our bed with him (he likes to flail around) or risk putting him on the other bed and hoping that pillows would box him in. The crib was low, so putting him down after he fell asleep as a tad difficult. Crib mattress was covered with a standard bed sheet which we just made sure to pull tight.

Breakfast surprised me. After reading the reviews, I was concerned that it was going to be cold options only in a broom closet. The breakfast room was large with ample seating. Options included waffles, biscuits & gravy, sausage, eggs, cereals, yogurt, so on and so forth.

The pool was still open and we took our son to go splash in the water. There was a dead lizard on the deck near the steps of the pool, and lots of bugs and debris in the water. Being from Florida, I didn't expect the water to be super awesome clean, but it did look like it was in need of a good vacuum and skim.

There's a lounge next door to the hotel. We didn't go since we had a child and I'm pregnant. Looked decent enough from the outside.

Overall the grounds are modest, the rooms are comfy and breakfast is good. The price is excellent and makes this place a great spot to stop over and get some rest in the Macon area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

A last-minute stop put coming from Fla and headed to Lake Lure landed us in Macon overnight. Great service by front desk clerk - extremely smooth check-in and our request online during booking for a seriously NON smoking room was met. I would give 5 stars, but the carpets are a bit dingy though room is spotless otherwise. And the hallway was very smoky. AC knob for temperature was broken and you have a choice of freezing or baking...but that's just something to report to fix.
The morning front desker, Lisa, was kind enough to give me a replacement for the battery in my computer mouse, as well. High speed internet works great. Not sure, but think I saw this rate on Booking.com and checked out ratings on Tripadvisor. Not a great part of town, but not unsafe. Pool is nice, but we didn't use it. There's a gym, and typical a..m. breakfast of make-your-own waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit and cereals; attendant was super friendly. Would certainly return.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are easily accessible from outside. Plenty of parking as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nativefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Decent hotel desperate need of remodel not enough electrical outlets, rooms are quiet which is a plus air conditioner was off when checking into room took 2the hours to cool off room. Best western continues to change for the better hope this hotel follows suit

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tpstech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Did you know else where you would go and feel like you are in your own home. I have been sleeping in this hotel for 21/2 yrs now. The first encounter with staff makes wonder, if its business or a family reunion. The first day I met mami, the front desk manager, she rec'd me, showed me the rooms and i liked the place. staff is super polite and kind. welcoming and overly good to all. rooms clean, linen clean, countertops granite, TV is all flat screens, b/fast best in the area, secure, nice and clean swimming pool. Arrive at 7am and nicely the staff will check you in. guys, its nice. I love it. You will never regret spending a nite. visited this hotel with family and my wife and kids still remind me of this hotel. occupants and staff always great you like family. Love it, love it

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Excellent value very helpful staff very good breakfast. ask for an inside room.

Room Tip: Ask for inside room more restful less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This great Hotel has thick quiet walls.

Super friendly staff (Ann).

Nice, nice Hot b-fast.

A pool from the old days you can do laps in !

And rates that make us want to come back to.

Easy on and off to I-75/16 and downtown with resturants close by.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.6 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
5.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Riverside Inn

Property: Best Western Riverside Inn
Address: 2400 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31204-1782 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Macon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#14 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the 'Cherry Blossom Capital of the World' in Georgia and stay at this interior corridor BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn in Macon. We are located in the heart of Georgia off of Interstate 75. Our hotel provides easy access to local tourist attractions including the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Macon Coliseum. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate locations such as the Cigna Corporate Center, the Georgia Farm Bureau and McDonnell Douglas.All newly renovated guest rooms feature high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Guests can enjoy cocktails at the onsite lounge. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, meeting facilities and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Pets are also welcome. The BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn is one mile from downtown Macon featuring a variety of restaurants and numerous shops. Guests of the hotel will also be close to the Tubman Museum and the Museum of Arts and Sciences. While in town, guests can enjoy the Cherry Blossom Festival in March or listen to music at the Southern Jubilee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Hotel Macon
Best Western Macon
Macon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing