We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for it's class” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
Ranked #21 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Westover, Alabama
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice for it's class”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I'm a frequent traveler and stay at Marriott properties more often but after staying here I may just start a rewards account and use HIE more often. I'm delightfully impressed. The only setback is that my partner who booked the room got the points for this stay. But no biggie. So the room is clean, it has a flat screen tv, and reasonably nice furniture.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    61
    36
    24
    15
See reviews for
71
56
8
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I recently stayed at this HIE location while driving through Macon on the way to Cocoa Beach. The first thing I noticed was the property sits behind another hotel and the entrance can be very difficult to see. I actually drove right by it and never saw the entrance. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom lighting is very dim which makes it hard to see when you're in there. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I'd definitely be willing to stay here again on my next stop in Macon.

Room Tip: Pay close attention to the hotel's entrance since it sits directly behind another property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Do to a mixup in our reservation, we were charged as a no show and had no reservation when we showed up with our friends. I asked the night clerk how that could have happened since we called to assure we had a room close to our friends. She said the manager the next morning would fix everything.
Needless to say, he did NOTHING but charge us for an additional night. I have emailed corporate offices and have asked to be contacted regarding this....4 weeks later have heard nothing!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameronorrkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Cameronorrkids,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay.

We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here for one night on trip to Florida. Used this same hotel and trip south last year as well. Both stays were very good. Desk staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, updated and comfortable. Breakfast area clean and food was fresh and good variety. Great place to stop when traveling!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indyann52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Reserved adjoining rooms here for a family stay. We were very comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was sufficient and wellstocked. This is our second system at this hotel and we will be back, I'm sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel and rooms are clean, size is fine and bathroom ok as well. The place is well located and nothing wrong about it. Breakfast is standard of these hotels and price is decent in accordance to quality and service. Check in ok check out perfect.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, GA
Level Contributor
203 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express just off interstate 475 in Macon is a pretty nice hotel and one of the better hotels I have stayed at in Macon and I've stayed at a few. My biggest complaint is that the internet is slower than it should be. The hotel is a little more than a few years old and I stayed here a few years ago and it still seems about the same. I had trouble getting the TV to turn on at first because I had to back up away from the TV a few feet and aim the remote just right to control the thing which tells me the TV may need an upgrade. Room was good, but I was told I was upgraded to a suite, but I definitely didn't get a suite as I've stayed at numerous HIE hotels and they missed the mark on that one. I also didn't get a complimentary bottle of water or snack like I get at most IHG hotels since I'm a platinum rewards member. The hotel is conveniently located and just a few minutes from anything you want to do, shop, or eat. I will stay here again, but they might want to check on the issues mentioned above.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wofiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#22 of 68 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#25 of 68 in Macon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
Address: 4970 Harrison Rd, Macon, GA 31206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. This Macon hotel is located just 0.8 miles from Macon State College, 0.8 miles from Anderson Conference Center, and 2 miles from Central GA Technical College. 5 miles from Mercer University and 13 miles from the Middle GA Regional Airport. Enjoy lodging at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotel in historic Macon, Georgia, located just off I-475, which provides access to several nearby Macon attractions, including the Imax Movie Theater, Eisenhower Crossing Shopping Center, Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Georgia Children's Museum. You must come and experience the fun of the annual Cherry Blossom Festival in March, which boasts more than 275,000 Yoshino Cherry trees. Other nearby attractions and activities in Macon include the Museum of Arts and Sciences, the Grand Opera House, and shopping at the local Macon Mall. The hotel is also in close proximity to local Macon businesses such as Colleges, Anderson Conference Center, and Georgia Power. Holiday Inn Express and Suites offers a hot breakfast bar every morning, which features signature cinnamon rolls along with a relaxing outdoor swimming pool for your entertainment. Whether you are here on business or traveling through, book your reservations today and experience the charm of true southern hospitality. The hotel's motto says "Stay Smart" at a price you can afford! What happens in Macon West stays in your heart, so stay with the name you trust to guarantee a memorable visit. "Southern Hospitality at its Best" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Macon West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing