We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Our wedding party and out-of-town guests stayed here May 15-18th. The rooms were very comfortable and spotless. The hotel was arranged so that there were multiple areas to sit and spend time with friends. The breakfasts were great!

Room Tip: suites were perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoEllen2815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 687 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

Nice property, consistent with Hilton Garden Inn's I've stayed in all over the country. I thought the price was a little high for Macon, GA. There is nothing nearby as far as restaurants, and Macon is a small, average town. Overall, a good place to stay for business travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinwcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were traveling north to the mountains and decided to stay in Macon. We had Hilton Honors points so landed at this hotel. It is right off of I-75 and is right by the sports complex at Mercer.

We checked in and the front desk clerks bubbled with southern hospitality. We got to our room which was clean and comfy per Hilton standards.

We ate dinner at the grill downstairs and had a few drinks from the bar. We were road weary and the chef went above and beyond to see that we were satisfied with our meal.

After a great night sleep we drove through the campus and took some pictures of the beautiful ground before continuing north.

We have a new stopping off point when heading north. We will be back.

Thank you to everyone who made our stay one to remember. You rock!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank GeoffMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We elected to stay at the Hilton because of it's location to the University. My son had knee surgery so location to the physical therapist at the stadium was a priority. The hotel was very comfortable, clean, and the staff were extremely accommodating to all of our needs. Housekeeping went above and beyond to make sure my son was comfortable with his bed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Very clean, quiet, classy, has everything; however, very expensive. For the price, breakfast should be complimentary. Excellent staff--across the board friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Wonderful people!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stopped over at this hotel after a return trip back to Florida. The hotel was extremely nice for the price. The bed was very comfortable and plush. The dinner at the restaurant was very good. I selected the Salmon which was prepared just perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank bobbiet703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Mercer staff made my stay a great experience. From the time I checked in the employees were very professional and helpful, which made my stay an enjoyable one. I highly recommend this hotel if you're ever in Macon, Ga.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marvella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
8.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
2.5 mi away
Macon Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Address: 1220 Stadium Dr, Macon, GA 31204-5501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macon
#2 Family Hotel in Macon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $135 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, the Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University hotel is easily accessible to the interstate, on the campus of Mercer University and within minutes of Downtown Macon's Shopping, Dining and Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelPower, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University Hotel Macon
Hilton Macon
Macon Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing