We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hodges-review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

hotel stay was great! even with construction work going on (renovations). very nice rooms and comfortable beds. will stay there every visit to Macon Georgia. The Staff was very friendly and helpful and they kept clean linen, towels and trashbags in our room over a ten day period.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 679 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

I always stay at a Hilton owned property - CONSISTENCY!!! Great locations, great staff, great service, very clean, I travel 2-3 times a month and always stay at a Hilton - highest recommendation possible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Completely renovated, a clean and friendly atmosphere southern style. The best is its location. The food was pretty good -- especially the hamburgers. Wine is always available, and the kids or friends would love the pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, Georgia
1
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great location and friendly staff. Hotel is undergoing remodel and definitely needed. Current décor is outdated. But, property is very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Added plus, very accessible to all events held at Mercer University.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We returned to the Hilton Garden so that we could stay overnight after attending a Gregg Allman concert in Macon. We were greeted by an under construction lobby, love that they have up the specs for what the changes are going to be. The staff that greeted us was polite and professional. We did not receive the upgrade we had requested via our Hilton Honor points, but we did get a nice room, very clean, well appointed. The smell of fresh, new carpeting is every where. We enjoyed the Keurig coffee pot.

However, we could not believe how bright, at night, our room was. Our room faces the Mercer University campus and the well lit football and baseball stadiums - their lights were on all night! Our black out curtains were not black out enough. The rooms on this side are going to need tight to the window fitting shades. We've also had an issue with the very loud in room refigerator - we unplugged it so that we did not have to listen to the loud cycling every few minutes. The sound proofing in the hotel is not great, lots of slamming doors. I think I'll invent a door that does not slam when someone doesn't know how to turn a door knob and make my fortune!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from constuction and one that does not face the bright lights of the Mercer Univ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanlst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Driving to Florida is a long trip for us and we needed a reasonably priced hotel in a good area. The hotel is situated on Mercer University's land. It was clean, comfy and had a nice staff. It is under construction, but that didn't bother us. I recommend it and it's literally right off I-75.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank 2boysMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very good, lobby under construction only issue. Hotel in good area off Interstate and easy to get to. Staff friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed the trip and will be using this hotel again. I would recommend the hotel if you are on business or passing through Macon. The university of Mercer is a beautiful campus and you are right next to the athletic facilities that are new. They also had a Police officer on campus and in the hotel, which made you feel safe.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
8.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
2.9 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Address: 1220 Stadium Dr, Macon, GA 31204-5501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macon
#2 Family Hotel in Macon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $129 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, the Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University hotel is easily accessible to the interstate, on the campus of Mercer University and within minutes of Downtown Macon's Shopping, Dining and Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University Hotel Macon
Hilton Macon
Macon Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing