We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1842 Inn(Macon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
462
151
58
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
462
151
58
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfootball stadiumoutdoor poolhotel staynice hotelhotel is locatedwould definitely stay here againexcellent staythe entire staffenjoyed my staygreat place to stayclean roomsbusiness tripstaff was friendlyconvenient locationfree breakfastroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 705 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a great stay at the Hilton Gdn Inn Mercer U. The convenience to campus activities was wonderful and I would recommend it for anyone coming to Mercer for campus visits, football games, concerts, etc. The property was clean, well appointed and quiet...and the staff was courteous. We loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great hotel in a great location if you are visiting Mercer University. Staff goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful. FFairly new property and very clean. Food in the restaurant and bar is also good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

First stay at the property since my nephew entered college at Mercer, The hotel was spotless, modern and comfortable. We enjoyed the cozy common areas in the lobby area while visiting with family members. Service is amazing! Read a lot of reviews on the breakfast. Yes, it is 9.99 and it's worth the cost. No, it isn't Cracker Barrel but a good value for the food and service.

Room Tip: Stay on the 4th floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1938Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have stayed at this location on a few occasions and it is always a nice stay. This last visit I had the opportunity to really rest and relax. I spent almost an entire day lounging by the pool and enjoying the water. On a previous trip I enjoyed the jacuzzi. I noticed on this trip it was filled in. So if you want to enjoy the water you will have to get in the pool. The bar is nice and so is the available breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mawhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The rooms were clean and the staff were excellent. Anything the rooms or hotel lack the staff surely made up for. The hotel was clean in a beautiful location and the employees were exceptionally polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews