We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Accomodating, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just a quick overnight while passing through Macon. Great hotel and staff, located well along I75 and 16. Plenty of restaurants and shopping close by to meet any needs. Upholds the Hampton quality expectation. Would recommend and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 535 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and location convenient for travel but the bed was very hard and they are located next to railroad tracks that vibrated room and the trains were often. Staff was courteous and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dms0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My stay at the Hamptons in Macon, GA on Riverdale Dr was awesome. The staff is great, the rooms are clean and in a great location. I'm looking forward to my next stay. "There is no place like home but the Hamptons."

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My wife and I were travelling to Florida and stayed at this Hampton Inn just off I-75. A very nice overnight after a tedious drive. Would definitely stay here again (and did the next week on our way North).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

So good, and the breakfast lady did more than any we have ever had. This is a burden to come up with 200 characters. How many do I have now? Okay a little more jabber. Please note that Ada, the kitchen service person was exceptional. She even gave my wife recipes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I paid $150 to hear train sounds. One time the room started to shake. I would look for another Hampton Inn that was not near railroad tracks and did not cost $150. Other than these two faults, the Inn was good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our room was very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the comforter smelled very freshly cleaned. The free breakfast was good. When we checked in, The lady was very nice and there were cookies and fruit in the lobby. We will stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna_Newburgh_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North

Address: 3954 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Macon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#6 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $142 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon i-75 North Hotel Macon
Hampton Inn And Suites Macon i-75 North
Hampton Inn Macon
Macon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing