We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Oakdale, United States
2 reviews
“Good stay”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My wife and I were travelling to Florida and stayed at this Hampton Inn just off I-75. A very nice overnight after a tedious drive. Would definitely stay here again (and did the next week on our way North).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    126
    46
    16
    11
See reviews for
176
156
23
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

So good, and the breakfast lady did more than any we have ever had. This is a burden to come up with 200 characters. How many do I have now? Okay a little more jabber. Please note that Ada, the kitchen service person was exceptional. She even gave my wife recipes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I paid $150 to hear train sounds. One time the room started to shake. I would look for another Hampton Inn that was not near railroad tracks and did not cost $150. Other than these two faults, the Inn was good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our room was very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the comforter smelled very freshly cleaned. The free breakfast was good. When we checked in, The lady was very nice and there were cookies and fruit in the lobby. We will stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna_Newburgh_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Il.
Level Contributor
197 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My 1 nighter at this Hampton was just what I expected from a HI, pleasant and uneventful. The hotel is in great shape:lobby, halls and rooms. My king studio suite was very roomy and well laid out. It had a wet bar, fridge and microwave. The WiFi was good. The room also had a cable for a hard wired internet connection.There is a charging station on one of the end tables that contains two 110 volt outlets and two usb charging ports. Room lighting is good. The hotel has easy access from I-75. There are several fast casual chain restaurants within walking distance, including the ubiquitous Waffle House. I would consider returning to this Hampton on my next trip through Macon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRTheChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, GA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My family and I were extremely pleased with the hotel and its rooms. All employees treated us with respect. The beds were reasonably comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was hot and about what was expected for a free meal. My only complaint is that the bathrooms need a fan.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trekyrct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Hampton Inn and Suites has been most accommodating to our business group over the years and allows us free access of both the meeting room the lobby area for a small committee meeting. They charge us nothing for this and are most helpful during our stay. We enjoy having this extra perk, in addition to a pleasant and good night's lodging, and an appetizing breakfast to begin our next day's journey...Thanks Hampton Inn and Suites...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 900rebeccaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Address: 3954 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Macon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#6 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Macon i-75 North
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon i-75 North Hotel Macon
Hampton Inn Macon
Macon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing