We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, standard Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed here because of the high rating, my positive experience with Hampton Inns, and I'm an Honors member. The location was another key driver for us in choosing this Hampton.

The bedding was great and so were the pillows but the mattress was a little on the springy side meaning that it wasn't plush and maybe it had it's better days.
The water pressure in the shower wasn't that strong but there were plenty of towels, toiletries, and hot water.

Breakfast was your standard Hampton Inn offering although they ran light on the flavored creamers, you had to dig around to find them. So I dug and I found them

Parking was plentiful and came at no charge.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 521 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have been staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites on River Place Drive for almost 4 years. I stay at least 2 nights every 6 weeks. The hotel staff is extremely friendly. The hot breakfast in the morning is better than most hotels and the best part is the Mon-Wed happy hour food and beverages followed by warm cookies and milk.

The hotel is spotless and the rooms smell clean and fresh every visit.

The hotel is located by several good restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cylconewrestlinginTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have reviewed this Hampton before but we stopped again and it was still great......clean, super personnel, evening wine & snacks, breakfast both of which are very good. Price is excellent for what is offered. Do not hesitate to stop here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had another great stay at a Hampton. Loved that it is so close to I-75. After a long day of driving, it was nice not having to drive too far looking for our hotel. Everything was clean and fresh. We were in a king suite, so there is room to stretch out and relax.

Breakfast was great and well stocked. Everyone from the front desk to the breakfast attendant was friendly, as we have experienced at every Hampton. Hampton Inn & Suites is always our first choice when traveling; and with good reason!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was a perfect stop between Tampa and the Smoky Mountains and I wasn't disappointed. All very clean and fresh, with those comfy beds and large TV's. I had a suite with an exceptionally comfy couch...not the typical one that sags and is too uncomfortable to use. The Hampton is far enough away from the highway w/ little ambient noise, but close enough to find easily. The clerk was helpful giving me directions for a nearby Mexican restaurant and was also able to find me the address and number for a car rental place. The breakfast as always, is great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TampaFLRuthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I loved this hotel, the outer entrance and lobby are very nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I also noticed the fragrance mentioned in another review, it was pleasant but perhaps too much for those who might have sensitivity to fragrances. I think it was in the laundry/bedding. The mattress/pillows weren't the best, however. We did not hear the trains in room 401! We enjoyed the free breakfast, choices of cereal, fruit salad, bagels, waffles, biscuits, bacon and scrambled eggs-- plus a good selection of juices, teas and coffees. A better than average stay!

Room Tip: no train noise in room 401
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbie002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We wanted to get 500 miles under us on day two of our trip to Ft. Myers. That meant we would stay in Macon, GA. Used HH points and was not disappointed in any way. Another great Hampton Inn experience. Their training shows in the attitude and willingness to please from the front desk to the handyman. This is a newer property so everything was tip top. Bring your swim suit the pool is neat. Also there is an Outback a two minute walk from the hotel. A great benefit after 9.5 hours in our Penske truck.

Room Tip: Easy on/off from I-75
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ready_For_Sun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North

Address: 3954 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Macon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#6 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $146 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon i-75 North Hotel Macon
Hampton Inn And Suites Macon i-75 North
Hampton Inn Macon
Macon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing