We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place for an average price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Macon
Ranked #57 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Lexington, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average place for an average price”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This is not some fancy place off the interstate, its just a place to crash that isnt expensive. My room is fine, bed was hard but again not a fancy place. Overall it is actually a good size room kinda surprised. So, if you want to save a few bucks and only need it for the night its fine. If Macon, GA is your destination then I would look around.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoforDinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    6
    3
    9
See reviews for
9
4
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were on our way to Florida, traveling with two seniors in their mid-80's. It was getting late and we needed a place to stay. The maintenance man also served as the clerk. He was nice and that was the best thing we could say about this inn. The rate wasn't bad--but was still overpriced for what we got. Our rooms were less than we expected. The bed was uncomfortable and the bedding was old, ill-fitting and unnerving. The straw that broke the camels back was that there was a used towel and 'hairy' soap in the bathroom!
We were very concerned staying at this place since we had week-long reservations at another Amercas Best Value Inn in Bradenton, FL. The comparison was like day & night! The one in Bradenton is fantastic!

Room Tip: If you want a good room, look for a different motel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This was a quick night stay for the amount I could afford. They had free wifi, micro and fridge that i did not get to use. didnt expect to get free long distance calls at no charge. i was able to talk to my husband back in Canada at no charge. Loved it. will stay here agian.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We travel often for our business. I had my employed stayed here for a few days. My employees stay here a few days a week every 3 months due to nature of our business trip. My employees were treated very nicely each time they stayed here. Have very good low economical rates.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jummy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

It was on my route, 1 in the morning, I was beat, just pulled over because I could see if from the hiway. Very tired I was greeted like I was bothering the man who checked me in. Room was difficult to find, not very well lit outside where I had to park. All I wanted was a shower and to go to bed. NO soap, no shampoo no nothing. The towels were thin and scratchy. The bed was rather hard. The heating unit rather loud, but this was good as it drowned out all the traffic noise. Room itself was rather dingy, bathroom area was very acceptable. In the morning got up ready for coffee, had a pot, NO coffee. Checked out to a non responsive desk clerk when told these expected ammenities were not present in the room. In the daylight I saw I was not in a very good area and got out quickly. Pass this place by unless you have no other choice.

Room Tip: To get the best room, go some place else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pillahaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Stay away from this hotel. The owner is a crook who only wants your money. The rooms have filthy walls, heating/cooling systems that do not work, and holes in doors.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank generalpsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimaconga, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Macon, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Dear Traveler,

Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the fact that you took the time to let us k now that your stay was not up to your expectations. We apologize for this and will certainly look into your comments and take any appropriate actions.

It is our goal to provide all of our guests with quality service and confort at an exceptional price.

We hope you'll give us another try and will meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Stayed here one night while travelling to FL. The place is inexpensive, accepts dogs & Travelocity showed a user rating of three smiley faces.

Well, the room wasn't terrible, but the bed was hard as a rock.

The building, grounds & location make it a real dive.

My advice is to avoid this place if at all possible.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill1039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macon
4.7 mi away
Red Rest Inn
Red Rest Inn
#37 of 67 in Macon
93 reviews
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Macon I-475
Days Inn Macon I-475
#17 of 67 in Macon
199 reviews
4.8 mi away
Value Place Macon West
Value Place Macon West
#26 of 67 in Macon
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University
6.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Macon West
Super 8 Macon West
#14 of 67 in Macon
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Macon

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Macon
Address: 4546 Hartley Bridge Rd, Macon, GA 31216-5502
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing