We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor listeners”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #244 of 352 Restaurants in Macon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“poor listeners”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The service was friendly and the food, ultimately was good. However, when I questioned that I had received the correct meal, the hostess looked at it and said..."I see the bleu cheese crumbles...it just doesn't look like the picture" IAfter my husband took one bite he discovered he had my meal. A simple mistake...but they just kinda shrugged at first. When she overheard me say to my husband that an apology was in order, she came over and offered a sincere apology. They were very nice...and the food was good...but LISTEN when a customer questions something and check it out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sleehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    13
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Forgettable food, unforgettably awful service”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Not busy when we were there. Took 20 minutes for ANY food to arrive. Kids' food came 15 minutes later. ZERO offers for refills on drinks. DON'T make my kids wait to eat!!!!

Helpful?
Thank TD_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“girls evening out”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

we are all weight consious so applesbee's is always a unanimous choice...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adairsville
Level Contributor
260 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Seems to be a local hang out”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This resturant has the usual chain menu items. Our server was very attentive and all the employees went out of their way to stop and ask if everything was OK and did we need anything. It almost became annoying but I guess that is better than being ignored. Drinks were monitored frquently and refilled. Food was food and served well. Just a little noiser than most Applebee's.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

never a dissapointment, new items on menu all the time.

Helpful?
Thank BillCHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing