We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Greek food downtown” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greek Corner Cafe

Greek Corner Cafe
Ranked #147 of 347 Restaurants in Macon
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Decent Greek food downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you're around the corner of Cherry & 2nd st & feel like some Greek food, Greek Corner Deli is your place! Everything from Gyros to Pasticcio! & it's pretty good, too!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Demon1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, GA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Delicious! Sometimes a little noisy, but that's the acoustics more than anything. Good food, we'd go there just for the hummus!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tlbMacon_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good dependable place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Consistently good for lunch , usual sandwiches and a few very good Greek dishes. Big fat gyros are great and terrific value. Nice and efficient waitstaff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gawgatex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot in Macon GA”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had the Gyros with feta cheese. The sandwich is open faced with lettuce and onions. The meat is a grilled lamb and beef mixture that is not gamey like some lamb is. They also have beer and coke products. They have a authentic Greek salad and a good grade of Feta cheese. They have television and are a good people watching spot to boot. Note that you can get lunch for one for $10 with a drink here. You can order ahead if you are tight on time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Service was good. The girl waiting in us was very nice. We started by ordering a sampler plate and it arrived very quick! Plus 1 star. for quick service! The pitas are not the normal prepackaged dry tasteless things you get in some places. Next came the Greek salad --- good mix of fresh veg. And dressing not overkill and no slimy mess of lettuce. YAY!! The tzakizki (sp) was good
Not as good as some I've had but still a nice flavor. I won't comment on the dolmas as I'm not a fan in general.
As a reminder I don't give 5 stars unless everything is perfect and rarely 4!! But since this is GA it deserves it!



The gyro was quite large with plenty of meat and sauce I ordered the lamb/beef.
My only personal preference would have been all lamb. Overall this is one the best eating experiences we have had since coming to Middle GA!!
So all the nay Sayers :p
I recommend this place!!
We will be back!!

Helpful?
Thank WeRSojourners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Corner Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Greek Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing