We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad for the price”
Review of Cheddar's Cafe

Cheddar's Cafe
Ranked #25 of 358 Restaurants in Macon
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“not bad for the price”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The peach ice tea was very good and they refilled the glass. It is not expensive and the service was fast. The meal was good not great and food came out quick so it worked. If I am in the area and hungry for a quick inexpensive meal I will stop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomOrlandoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    82
    41
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Decent Food”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you like chain restaurant food then Cheddar's will satisfy. Not great but not bad either. Very reasonably priced.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lrjpsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Just Ok with a plus”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had never heard of Chedders. A friend that was traveling with me suggested it having been to one before. I was impressed with the decor but that is where it ended. Don't get me wrong, the waitress was nice and our food cam quick. I just hoped for more thinking this was a new location. It was basic. There was one plus. There is a restaurant chain that is gone now but it had the best sandwhich ever...The Monte Cristo. A deep fried sandwhich with ham and swiss cheese served with a rasberry sauce. Well, Chedders has it. That made the drive worth it to me. Glad someone still has that hot beasty treat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ghost24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just average.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I finally tried this place after hearing all the talk. Neither of us was overly impressed. The service was very good, while the food was just average. The shepherds pie had no seasoning, and the chicken tenders are better at Zaxby's. With that said, the portions are very good sized, especially for the money. We would come back again, just not with the high expectations.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the955iman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is for the McDonough, GA Location. Not very good...”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our experience started out with two very rude hostesses. After we were seated it took at least 20 minutes for our food to arrive and it was just warm not hot. My sirloin steak was good but my husbands chicken fried steak was completely bland. Prices are ok, but this place is LOUD lacks good service and the food is just average.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vandee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing