We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big pub,,,friendly”

Locos Grill and Pub
Ranked #185 of 352 Restaurants in Macon
Cuisines: American
Description: Locos has multiple locations in Georgia
Restaurant details
Description: Locos has multiple locations in Georgia
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Big pub,,,friendly”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We ate at Locos en route to Florida. We usually try something new, rather than the national chains. We were pleasantly surprised at both the food and value at Locos. We had delicious burgers with a fried egg on top. Super. And the salad was very good. Cold beer and very attentive waitress. We were happy we found it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drocton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Food, service, and atmosphere are good...bathrooms, not so!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Although its nothing to write home about the food was good and service was fast. The place was almost empty and we were probably there at a bad time before they are used to getting busy (4pm) but broken glass in picture frames, broken games, and the worst bathrooms I have seen in a restaurant didn't add to the experience. We were offered drinks to go for the road which is a plus.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food but don't be in a hurry when you visit.”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The food is very good; however, go when you have lots of time as they have always been slow getting the food out. The servers are nice but generally lack a little in their appearance as far as dress and grooming are concerned. If this doesn't bother you then go as the food is worth the trip.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Snowbellloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT Hamburger!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I ate here today and both us ordered a hamburger. She ordered the Bacon Burger and said it was great. I ordered the El Dorado Burger and it may have been the best burger I have ever eaten. We both ordered our burgers medium well and they were perfectly cooked. The service was good and we plan on returning soon.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gacoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Many options”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Always one of our top picks for wings and casual dinner

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrianNSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locos Grill and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Locos Grill and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing