We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“my stay at extended stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Macon - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Macon - North
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Lumpkin, Georgia
1 review
“my stay at extended stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

am came to macon to extended stay america for my wedding weekend had a nice time there nice clean room kitchen also bathroom also wonderful staff the next time am there i will be staying again also i like to thanks mrs.vicky for the nice things she help me with booking there at extended stay ....

Room Tip: it the best place to lay your head to sleep and feel like your home.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a home away from home experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    2
    8
    7
See reviews for
15
7
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great room and staff. Nice Cheddar restaurant next door. Elevator. Free continental breakfast. Spacious room. Very clean and quiet property. Hardwood floors. Great value. Will stay there again very soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My stay was pleasant. The staff was nice. My initial room was non-smoking but apparently a previous guest didn't honor that fact. I was moved to another room without any issues. My only complaint is that whenever someone cooked on the stove top in a room on your end of the hallway, you could smell it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mizbizc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

The neighborhood around the hotel is very nice anything you could possibly want is within walking distance. the hotel is exterior is very clean cut brick nice place.
The staff in the hotel very nice the rooms were huge for the price I never got a room that big for that price.
1 small flaw in the bathroom with something left by the maid but when brought it to the managers attention she was more than willing to confront the maid and handled the situation write down 2 offering us a night free very well managed hotel.

yes I would stay there again in a minute

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazooka-Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Macon - North. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Arkansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We "won" this place on Hotwire. What a huge mistake! We walked in and were immediately overwhelmed with perfume smell as an attempt to cover up cigarette smoke, and the manager received two calls from guests wanting to change rooms before he could even talk to us. Once we got checked in and to our room, we understood why. It was obvious the room had not been cleaned. There was food remnants on the table, coffee filter with old coffee in the coffee pot, the blanket on the bed was covered in short body hairs, there were cock roach parts on the floor by the bed, and someone left skid marks in the toilet. This is the worst hotel I've ever been to. After talking with Hotwire and getting them and the hotel manager to agree to refund our money, we ran as fast as we could. The manager seemed overwhelmed and embarrassed. It was late, 11 pm, I think, and we had just driven 13 hours straight, but it didn't even matter at that point. I would have slept in the car without question before I laid my head on any pillow that came from this place. This hotel needs some serious help.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodacious_Ol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
"I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe Macon - North. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Based on some of the reviews, I didn't expect much more than just a shower and a pillow for my short stay . Boy was I surprised. My room was EXTREMELY clean (thanks to staff member Joyce), comfortable and quiet. To top it all off, I paid less than half the nightly rate my colleagues were paying at hotels just across the highway.

I was just there from Oct 11-14, 2012 and thankfully didn't experience any of the problems expressed in some of the other reviews. I stayed on the 3rd floor, which was a non-smoking floor, an did not get a hint of smoke (which I specifically checked for). The amenities were modern, including a large flat screen TV, and everything was in working order. I couldn't have been more pleased.

Room Tip: I don't know what floor the negative reviewers stayed on but, as I mentioned, I was on the third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VixTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Macon - North. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

The overall exterior of the hotel looks very modern and new. However, this is very misleading to its customers, the interior is very old and outdated. The non-smoking rooms smell very much like smoke. The beds are very uncomfortable, the comforters have cigarette burns in them. The bath towels had pubic hair in them. The couches were horribly stained and to top it off I woke up to roaches or as they call it palmetto bugs, I almost went crazy! Come to find out this hotel has a serious problem with roaches and lizards. Not just periodically but everyday, yes they have pest control but it certainly does not do the trick! As for the positive points...The hotel staff were great and accommodated me for the inconvenience of the pest problems. The hotel is conveniently located near I-75 which is definitely a plus. However, I will never stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
"I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe Macon - North. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

The problem of pests is not just a challenge for the lodging industry at large, but also a challenge for the entire service industry, particularly those sectors that deal with foods. Such pests can create problems for airports, luxury resorts, restaurants, and even grocery stores. Until the scientific community is able to create a 100% effective and safe solution to the problem of pests, our hotel will continue to take the strictest care in deploying prevention measures so that situations like yours don't occur.

I am truly sorry to read of your misfortune. We are routinely praised for our service, cleanliness, rooms, and exceptional rates, so it is with the utmost seriousness that I regard your comments. I can assure you that your remarks will be fully researched and all results will produce prompt actions by our management team. Becoming America’s premier choice for extended stay lodging has given us the great fortune of welcoming millions of valued guests, like you, into our nearly 700 properties across North America. But we could never have gotten to that point without listening to our customers, our most important assets. It is for that reason that we will continue to make offering clean, comfortable hotel suites at affordable rates our priority.


It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#36 of 67 in Macon
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#28 of 67 in Macon
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Macon
Residence Inn Macon
#22 of 67 in Macon
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Macon
Red Roof Inn Macon
#48 of 67 in Macon
3.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Macon - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Macon - North

Property: Extended Stay America - Macon - North
Address: 3980 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31210 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Macon - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Macon - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing