We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap place to sleep”
Review of Macon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Macon Inn
Ranked #42 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

This property has definitely seen better days. We were grateful to find the room as all others did not have vacancy.
Cons: threadbare towels, stained carpet, bare rooms, poor shower curtain or design allowing water to leak on floor, no bathroom fan, beds are low to ground, elevator is well used in appearance, no breakfast of any type- which is pretty standard these days.
Pros: clean sheets, clean bathroom, quiet, coffee in lobby.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank PizzaDAction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Macon Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 149 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I was visiting macon to look at apartments. And i choose to stay here with my siblings and my bf. Overall the hotel was very clean and very nice. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Checkin was pretty easy. The overall room was well put together. The only thing i would do different if i stayed there again would be id get a suite instead of a room. And i wouldnt leave during 5pm-6:00pm. Overall the money was worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msilovethelord43v3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zandra G, General Manager at Macon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our North Macon location. I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations in all our key areas affordability, cleanliness and staff professionalism. We look forward to your next stay with us and once again thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn as your lodging selection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The room was old. Rust in the bathroom, dirty box springs, filthy carpet, remote didn't work, found a roach in the morning. It was like dorm room furniture that needed to be thrown away ten years ago. Awful

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45,642,211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We checked in to a good room, clean, large, and comfortable. I drove for about 12 hours and just wanted an inexspensive, clean place to stay. Front desk clerk, Deni was pleasent and helpful. No extra charge for our Japanese Chen. The breakfast was hot waffles, every hotel should have these, but they don't. real oj, coffee, pastrys, cereal and fresh fruit. Room rate was reasonable. All i wanted was quiet. And it was. Lots of parking lot lights for security. Good food close. Next time that I'm driving through Macon, I will definately spend the night here on the bi-pass exit 3.

Room Tip: Small animals, dogs, are n/c and the breakfast is very good.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caddytom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times. Sometimes just overnight, but mostly for extended business trips. The manager, and front desk staff is extremely helpful and courteous. The maid service always make sure the room is in tip top condition. I never see anyone here working, who isn't smiling and genuinely happy to make sure my stay is a perfect one.
Thanks for all you do Red Roof Inn!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AloysiusWymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zandra G, General Manager at Macon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Mr Wymer,

I appreciate you taking time to submit a review of your visits with us at Red Roof Inn North Macon. We enjoy having you as a valued guest! I am happy to hear that we are meeting your expectations. We hope that you will refer all your friends and family to visit us at any of our locations across the country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

On Oct. 22, 2013, I was in town for a meeting and stayed in this Red Roof for the second time. I checked in in the evening and a young lady named Donna (from Las Vegas) was on the desk. Check in was smooth and quick. When I got to my room, I noticed that it did not have a coffee maker. On my way out to dinner, I asked her about that. She told me that my room did not usually come with one but she would see if she could get one for me. Upon my return, she had it waiting at the desk. I found the room to be clean and everything else I needed was there. Get stay and I want to commend Donna for her customer service. I'll be back next year.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zandra G, General Manager at Macon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Mr. Ralph D.

I appreciate you sharing your your positive experience at our North Macon location. I will surely pass along to Donna how outstanding you thought her customer service was. Our goal is to ensure that each and every guest has a great experience. We welcome you and look foward to seeing you back again here in Macon, or at any of our locations across the country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This has been our second stay at this inn and each time we have encountered Phyllis. She was very friendly and had us laughing each time. Our stay this time was great. very comfortable. I recommend this hotel to my friends that are coming thru Macon or just to get away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zandra G, General Manager at Macon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Monti M,
Thank you for your recent review of our North Macon location. I am very pleased that Phyllis demonstrated a high level of customer service! I will be sure to pass along your comments to her. I thank you for recommending our location to your friends. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 67 in Macon
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Macon - North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Macon I-75 North
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#45 of 67 in Macon
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macon Inn

Address: 3950 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range: $61 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Macon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Macon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Macon
Macon Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing