We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good.. pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #53 of 347 Restaurants in Macon
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good.. pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have eaten countless times at the original Five Guys in Virginia and other spots in the DC metro area... Macon is pretty consistent with those.
I did notice the prices have increased and the portions tapered.. which lessens the value of the higher priced burger. A FG Burger use to be a must have and while they're still yummy, I can do it at home for less.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Ontario
Level Contributor
291 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

On Nov 4, 2013 I enjoyed the cheese burger and fries from Five Guys. The burger was cooked perfectly and fries were great. I would recommend Five Guys to my family and friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goldenboy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, GA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant Place to Eat!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The people is always nice and the food is always great!!!! Every time I come up here to the doctors office I have to stop in to get a real burger!!! Can't beat a better burger anywhere else!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nalda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEESBURG
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is way burgers should be fixed everywhere! Fast service, quality food, price a bit higher but quality makes up for that

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank walrus99Leesburg_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level Contributor
815 reviews
470 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“fun burger place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We love the peanuts in the shells while you wait for your burger and fries. Burgers are cooked to order and you can have any number of toppings (like tomato, lettuce, onions, grilled mushrooms, grilled onions, pickle relish ketchup etc). Fries are fresh cut and orders are huge. Their beverage machines are totally modern with multiple selections , similar to using a computer screen. Great place for a quick lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing