We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2011

This was a perfect stop on our most recent trip. This is a newer hotel and VERY well maintained. Everything was perfect! The beds were comfortable, the staff friendly and very helpful, the water pressure was good and the list could go on and on. All I can say is Thank you for a great stay we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2goSomeplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 699 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2011

I stayed at this location for two nights and I amazed at how nice and pleasant the room and facility was. the Bed was comfortable and the rooms was clean, The front desk staff was very helpful and very nice. Very peacful environment.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzssw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We decided to go on a run instead because it smelled like wet dog and the equipment was old. The service was lacking, we'd have to shout back to get someone to the front desk. Sometimes, we would just come back later because there was no one at the front desk.

The rooms were clean. Beds not so comfy.
Overall, great place to stay if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webster117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

My wife and I stopped at the hotel on the way from Savannah. The manager Fyzal was extremely nice and willing to help. The room was new and very comfortable. Breakfast included juice, cereal, bagels and cream cheese, and coffee.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dindan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel in a suite. Very clean, very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Have never stayed at a Microtel and don't know if others are this nice, but wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if traveling back to Macon. Loved the layout of the room. Again, we had a suite, so don't know anything about the regular rooms. But the for price, the room was lovely and is the best value for a motel room I've gotten in a long time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

reasonably priced, extremely well maintained and a manager that goes out of his way to make you feel at home

located near a new shpping area with 2 restaurants and a publix store, as well as other stores. we tried the "mellow mushroom" and found it exceptional

we will make this a regular stop

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tp02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way down to Florida. Glad I read the reviews because that's why I picked this hotel. All the reviews were right on. Great staff, very clean and efficient rooms, and comfortable beds. If you need a stayover in Macon, we highly recommend this hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTG222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.5 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
8.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon

Address: 2020 Bowman Park, Macon, GA 31210-5782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#9 Family Hotel in Macon
#13 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $67 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Microtel Inn And Suites Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing