We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!!!!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2011

This hotel was just perfect!!! The decor, staff, and room were just awesome. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The decor is contemporary and I loved everything about it; the colors, style, and atmosphere!

The front desk attendant was very helpful and nice!! The manager (Mr. Shaw I think is his name), was very nice and friendly. We talked for probably thirty minutes :-) He was very informative!!

I would definitely stay here again! This will be my spot whenever I'm in the Macon area.

Thanks!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Clouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    203
    89
    40
    20
See reviews for
232
174
72
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

The accommodations were excellent - comfortable bed, wonderful pillows, clean room, quiet location. Was so enjoyable, came back thru Macon on way home and stayed a second night. Had delicious dinner at nearby Mexican restaurant. But of everything, the staff was the best. Friendly and very fast check in even though was three in the morning the first stay. And the manager, Mr. Shaw, put a smile on the entire trip with his graciousness, helpful hints about Savannah, and unbelievable customer service.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speaksgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We've never stayed in a Microtel before but we sure would again! This location is brand new (4 months), perfectly clean, well appointed rooms and most of all
FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT FRONT DESK PEOPLE! Our stay here restored our faith in American business.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsmith45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wileybarber, Regional Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
On behalf of the management and team at the Microtel Inn & Suites, Macon, Georgia, I want to thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent travels. We understand you could have selected a wide variety of hotels but you selected our hotel and we thank you. If we can assist you with any future travel needs, please contact me personally.

Sincerely

Wiley Barber
Regional Manager
Columbia Hospitality Management
229 392 7778
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

The others before me have said it so well I don't know where to start except to say they are exactly right! My last experience with a new Microtel was in Jacksonville, Florida last year. It was very impressive; but this one has moved the "modern" needle forward even further! The service is here is without flaw as far as I've seen. I can't count the number of times I've heard the statement, "No problem" whether it was spoken to me, other guests on the phone or here at the hotel. As a guest, I truly feel that is the atmosphere of the hotel. The hotel at this point is only about 3 months old so everything is still very new, immaculate...in excellent shape. I'm sure that this team will maintain it, too. They seem to really have an aire of pride about them concerning their hotel.

We started out in a queen room and then moved up to a Queen suite when we decided to extend our stay. Although the queen room is small, it is the most efficient use of space I've seen. There is a full size closet, drawers under the window seat, & a smartly placed luggage rack, all allowing things to be "out of sight" so that the room stays neat & uncluttered. The window seat accomodates a full size adult and has it's own light. This is a nice touch I've only seen in the Microtel brand. Every room has a work station, LG TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, & hair dryer. The towels are of a nice size and quality. The bed is EXQUISITE...quality mattress and "cruise ship bedding" as my husband called it. Of course the bedside table has a clock radio. One thing to note. If you've ever stayed in a Microtel, you realize that the rooms are smaller than standard hotel rooms. This is the mark of Microtel and should not be considered a lack in any way. If you haven't ever stayed in a Microtel, please remember this and upgrade to a larger QUEEN SUITE if needed, so that you will be more comfortable. I've stayed in both and have no complaints on either one. For a family, two queens or a queen suite with pullout sofa would be perfect. For a couple for a couple nights, the queen room is fine. The cost for the room is in line with lower end hotels; but this hotel brand is clearly finding its' place among the mid-range hotels, in my opinion!

The breakfast is "on-the-go" style. Pre-portioned cereals, different flavored oatmeals, grits, yogurt, whole & low-fat milk in cartons, pre-packaged bagels & muffins, juices, & coffee. There is a toaster and microwave available also.

The Wi-Fi is great. My husband & I both stayed connected and moving around the internet quickly without event! :)

We come this way often on the way to visit my parents. We recently stayed at the brand new Red Roof Inn not far from here in Locust Grove, Ga. and were incredibly impressed with that as well. Now, with both of these in consideration, appearing to be running the same race toward modern and trendy...we'll have to choose Microtel Macon!

Please cut & paste this link for a full slideshow of pictures of the hotel
http://tripwow.tripadvisor.com/tripwow/ta-00c8-9436-513b?ln

Thanks for a great stay, guys!
Stephanie

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soundsgood2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wileybarber, Regional Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
WOW!!! Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and the great slide show you posted about our hotel. We really do appreciate your business and the fact that you selected our hotel over all the local hotels. I'm really impressed with the TripWow slide show you put together. Thank you so much. I hope that many people see it.

Sincerely
Wiley Barber
Regional Manager
Columbia Hospitality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Yup, my stay here was excellent. Clean rooms, very comfortable beds, friendly staff. I think my only complaint here is very minor: I wish they had hard-boiled eggs at breakfast and yogurt without gelatin at breakfast. I would most definitely stay here again if traveling to Macon.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Corva_Aurelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
2 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2010

(See my description above) Very comfortable mattress (even my wife, who has sleep problems, slept well. Also free broadband service, enhanced-continental breakfast, etc. All at a budget price of $49 + taxes.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnoxTraveler55138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

This Microtel opened in Sept. 10. It was by far the nicest Microtel I've stayed in. The place was immaculate. I stayed in a standard room but because the owners of this Microtel choose the upgraded decoration package for the ENTIRE hotel, my room seemed like a suite at a four star hotel. I was really amazed at how nice the place was. I wish all the Microtel's would upgrade to this level.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kfar-Tavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
8.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
5.5 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Address: 2020 Bowman Park, Macon, GA 31210-5782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#9 Family Hotel in Macon
#13 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Microtel Inn And Suites Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing