We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

This was our first stay at the Microtel brand and I can honestly say we will be back. We chose the hotel because of its high ratings in tripadvisor, in fact it was number 1 in the Macon area. We were able to get a room with two queen beds which is our preference with two kids ages 10 and 7. As mentioned before, the hotel is only a couple of months old. Everything was clean and neat. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel was quite. The breakfast in the morning was more than adequate. I met GM Fyzal on check out that morning and I can say he is very personable and genuinely wants to serve the needs of his customers. Great stay!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dst1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wileybarber, Regional Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
On behalf of the manager and entire hotel staff, we thank you for selecting our hotel and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely

Wiley Barber
Regional Manager
Columbia Hospitality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    183
    75
    36
    19
See reviews for
204
164
70
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

This hotel opened in September and is great! The price was just right. It takes a few turns to find it, but I thought it was worth it. The clerk who checked me in as well as the one who checked me out the next morning was very nice and friendly. My room was right off the lobby, and I figured it would be too noisy, but I never heard a thing. The room was very small, but it was just me for just one night. Two people might have been cramped.The breakfast the next morning isn't the hotel/motel spread that I'm used to, but it served the purpose No fruit or waffles or fresh pastries, but the packaged muffin I had was okay. The friendly staff impressed me, and I would stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachwoman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

From the moment we walked in and were greeted by the GM Fyzal (awesome guy) to the time we left, our stay here was excellent. Me and my girlfriend checked into a one queen bed suit and it was amazing. The decor in the hotel is more modern than in other mid-range hotels. Everything was extremely clean and looked brand-new.

I've never paid so little for a hotel room and been so impressed as I was here. Every time i'm around the Macon area I will be staying here.

Thanks again Microtel & Fyzal!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quietobservation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wileybarber, Regional Manager, Columbia Hospitality Management at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, November 21, 2010
Thank you for the kind comments about our hotel. The manager (Fyzal) and the entire team are excited to have guest provide reviews about the service and the decor of our new hotel. We understand you could have selected any hotel in the area and I want to personally thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites.

Sincerely

Wiley Barber
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
576 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

With "Now Open" banners still waving, this inn beckons you to rest & enjoy its spotless, friendly home away from home built on what I can only describe as decor & ambiance reminiscent of delightful, European simplicity. In-room coffee, microwave and refrigerator, iron & hair dryer, as well as flat screen TV are standard. Keep in mind the 'micro' in the name. My room was small.
The morning breakfast bar offers on-the-go items, but a microwave is available for heating. Exercise machines are user friendly and working. Laundry facilities are available.
I felt as comfortable in the lobby reading, using their high-speed Internet or looking at what was on TV as I would in my room. The front desk staff greet every customer graciously and with a smile. They recommended wonderful, local eateries and nearby attractions for visiting as well as quickly resolved issues or concerns. Fyzal, the operating manager is a gem.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaporK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wileybarber, Regional Manager, Management Company at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, November 24, 2010
I want to personally thank you for the kind and wonderful remarks about our hotel. We strive to be the best we can be and to make every guest feel welcome. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely

Wiley Barber
Regional Manager
Columbia Hospitality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

This hotel was recommended to us by a visitors rest stop employee who even made the reservations for us. The area is high class and was not far from our destination downtown Macon. Right across the street was a 5-star Italian restaurant, Natalie's, whose pumpkin pie dessert was awesome. The hotel is new (August 2010) so it is spotless. The room was very modern European in decor, the mattresses were extremely comfortable and large, a large screen TV and free Wi-fi hookup, plus a computer in the lobby we could use since we didn't bring laptops. Continental breakfast was included and the selections were better than most. It turns out the manager lived on the same street I did in NYC. We probably passed each other without knowing it. Fyzal was accommodating, professional and a friendly addition to our journey. We will most definitely be back!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poetryandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wileybarber, Regional Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Thank you for the great response about our new hotel. We understand that you could have stayed at any location but based on a referal from the Georgia Visitors Center, you selected our hotel. As you mentioned, it's a small world and the chance of meeting someone from not only your home town but possibly someone who lived on the same street is remarkable. Please pass on the information about our hotel to family and friends. Once again, a sincere "Thank You"

Sincerely
Wiley Barber
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

This hotel was recently built so everything was nice and new. With all Microtels the room was small but for the price and quality you can't beat it. Staff was friendly. A few restaurants nearby. Location is somewhat hidden if you have never been here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_C1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wileybarber, Regional Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
Thank you for your valued input about our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon.

Sincerely

Wiley Barber
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

Rooms are Very clean and efficient. Hotel is only a few weeks old as of October 2010. Microwave, flat screen and fridge in room. Beds are very comfortable. Would recommend to a friend in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genabeana79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wileybarber, Regional Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
Thank you so much for your valued response about our hotel. From the Hotel Management Team, we look forward to serving you soon.

Sincerely

Wiley Barber
Regional Manager
wbarber@columbiahm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Address: 2020 Bowman Park, Macon, GA 31210-5782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#9 Family Hotel in Macon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#13 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Microtel Inn And Suites Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing