We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

This hotel was recommended to us by a visitors rest stop employee who even made the reservations for us. The area is high class and was not far from our destination downtown Macon. Right across the street was a 5-star Italian restaurant, Natalie's, whose pumpkin pie dessert was awesome. The hotel is new (August 2010) so it is spotless. The room was very modern European in decor, the mattresses were extremely comfortable and large, a large screen TV and free Wi-fi hookup, plus a computer in the lobby we could use since we didn't bring laptops. Continental breakfast was included and the selections were better than most. It turns out the manager lived on the same street I did in NYC. We probably passed each other without knowing it. Fyzal was accommodating, professional and a friendly addition to our journey. We will most definitely be back!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poetryandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wileybarber, Regional Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Thank you for the great response about our new hotel. We understand that you could have stayed at any location but based on a referal from the Georgia Visitors Center, you selected our hotel. As you mentioned, it's a small world and the chance of meeting someone from not only your home town but possibly someone who lived on the same street is remarkable. Please pass on the information about our hotel to family and friends. Once again, a sincere "Thank You"

Sincerely
Wiley Barber
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    178
    73
    33
    19
See reviews for
197
157
68
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

This hotel was recently built so everything was nice and new. With all Microtels the room was small but for the price and quality you can't beat it. Staff was friendly. A few restaurants nearby. Location is somewhat hidden if you have never been here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_C1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wileybarber, Regional Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
Thank you for your valued input about our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon.

Sincerely

Wiley Barber
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

Rooms are Very clean and efficient. Hotel is only a few weeks old as of October 2010. Microwave, flat screen and fridge in room. Beds are very comfortable. Would recommend to a friend in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genabeana79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wileybarber, Regional Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
Thank you so much for your valued response about our hotel. From the Hotel Management Team, we look forward to serving you soon.

Sincerely

Wiley Barber
Regional Manager
wbarber@columbiahm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

This is a new hotel & not like any other Microtel I have stayed at, great location, great staff!! The GM Fyzal was great! He took care of us as soon as we walked in the door & checked on us all weekend! The rooms were clean & quiet. The breakfast was good & on time. The hotel is located close to shopping & resturants & easy access to I-75. I would reccommed this hotel for anyone traveling to Macon!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benningtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wileybarber, Regional Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
As a Regional Manager, I travel over 300 days per year as well and we value the responses of our guest. The General Manager "Fyzal" and the entire staff are working hard to EARN your business and the opportunity to have you as our guest. You could have stayed anywhere, but you selected our hotel and we appreciate your choice.

Sincerely

Wiley Barber
Regional Manager
wbarber@columbiahm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

My stay at the microtel inn & suites was great the manger fyzal was very helpful, know the area well, attitude was great, check in was fast. The hotel staff was great, friendly, helpful. The hotel was very elegant, neat,clean,quiet,the romms had fresh everything if anything else was needed they would bring it, breakfast was great. If your travling to the macon area this is the hotel to visit. I will be returning on my next break from work. thanks to the manger & staff their incredible.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kisschanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wileybarber, Regional Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
Thank you for the valued response. Our manager "Fyzal" and his entire staff look forward to serving you soon. We understand you had a choice on where to stay and you selected our hotel. We want to not only earn your trust but keep you as a valued guest.

Sincerely

Wiley Barber
Regional Manager
wbarber@columbiahm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Address: 2020 Bowman Park, Macon, GA 31210-5782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#9 Family Hotel in Macon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#13 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Microtel Inn And Suites Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing