We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Nearby Hotels
$145
$132
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
351
227
99
46
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
227
99
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatfront desksmall roomcontinental breakfastbagelsroom was cleannewer hotelgreat pricea great place to staybooked this hotelmini fridgestay there againupon checkcoffee makerone night staystaff was friendlyup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 750 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

During the ridiculously cold weather in mid to late January 2014, we were without water one morning due to frozen pipes. We didn't realize until we woke up and needed to be at an event in Macon early on Saturday, January 25,2014 . Our family of five needed a room for a few hours to take showers and get dressed, but we were very limited on time. I called Microtel because I have had good experience with them in the past. Angela seemed genuinely concerned and was an angel. She gave us a very competitive rate and a room close to an exterior door since we would need easy access to our vehicle. At check in, she even had extra towels, soap, and shampoo. More corporations could learn from Microtel and employees like Angela. When you empower responsible, caring employees, good things often happen. Thanks to Angela, a very loyal Microtel customer was created by her extending a helping hand when one was needed. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for Angela ! She genuinely wants you to have a good stay at her location.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westy31006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was our first visit to a Microtel and we were very pleased. We found the Macon Microtel exceeded our expectations. The hotel was clean, offered many amenities and offered a complimentary breakfast. The room was efficiently designed, with iron and board, desk and chair, ample electrical outlets, complimentary wi-fi, small frig. and micro, coffee maker, multi-shelve nightstands on both sides, flatscreen television, comfortable bedding, and ample lighting (and, an easy to find ice-machine). We would recommend Microtel to others and plan to stay at a Microtel again in the future. Once again, We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the accommodations.

Room Tip: please note frontage road may not be on your GPS ....
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Hotel is a little difficult to find at night with little road lighting and hotel signs. Disappointed on wear and tear of room. Dirt spots in bathtub, carpet snag, and spots on window seat. Doors slam easily and waking me up throughout the night. Front desk staff, Kimberly, extremely friendly and helpful. She made the stay worthwhile.

Room Tip: Rooms are not sound proof so choose upper floors towards end of hallway for quiet nights sleep.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetSIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Location is good - close to the interstate. There is shopping area with Publix/Subway/and other restaurants and stores very close to the hotel. The hotel is new. Rooms are a bit small by okay for a night. Did not like the breakfast much. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are traveling and looking for a quiet place to sleep for the night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SECON2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews