We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    179
    73
    34
    19
See reviews for
197
158
69
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had to stay one night because we had to take an exam early the next morning at a test center across the road. Upon check-in (at 10:30pm), we had to wait a few minutes at the front desk for the night auditor. But when she got there she was very friendly and attentive. I had called the day before to request a rollaway bed and I double checked with her to make sure it was in the room as we wanted to go straight to bed in order to get a good night's sleep before the test. Unfortunately, the day staff had not put one in there but the night auditor said she would bring one up right away.

Our room was on the 2nd floor. When we stepped off the elevator we noticed it was very stuffy in the hallway but no odor of any kind (which is good considering the stuffiness). We got to our room and it was very hot as the AC had not been turned on. That was disappointing as it took over a hour to get it to a comfortable sleeping temperature. But the room was well appointed. 2 Queen beds and a little built-in padded bench above the AC Unit in front of the window. My 9 yr old daughter decided she'd like to sleep there instead of on the rollaway. The room was clean with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Despite stating in the reservation that we had 5 people staying in the room, they only gave us 2 wash cloths. But the night auditor was prompt in getting us the extras. Also, only 3 pillows per bed so we had to ask for more of those too. It was quiet all night and the beds slept well.

We had the continental breakfast the next morning - 3 kinds of cereal (raisin bean, Cheerios, fruit loops), pitchers of whole or 2% milk, oatmeal packets, yogurt, apple juice, orange juice, white and whole wheat bread, plain and wheat bagels (VERY small), Danishes, mini-donuts (powdered and coconut), muffins (blueberry, banana nut), apples, frozen waffles, butter, jelly, peanut butter, cream cheese, maple syrup, OJ, apple juice, coffee (coffee-mate creamer, half-and-half, sugar, sweet-and-low generic, Extra generic) or assorted teas. Pretty much your very basic continental. I've seen better and have seen worse.

Overall for $72, it's a good deal. And it was very convenient to the testing center which is what we wanted. If we have ever have to take another test at that center, we'd definitely stay at this Microtel again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDeeMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham has been an oasis in my move to Georgia. I was impressed with the property from the moment I pulled in. It is a no frills hotel but it was clean, the front desk was beyond nice and accommodating, and the room was fabulous!

I would absolutely stay here again without hesitation! The price was right and the rooms are great!

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshinnorthGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We loved staying here. We drove in from Chicago at midnight and needed a room to stay at for the night before driving to Orlando. Didn't make a reservation and asked at desk for non smoking room. Didn't havenp any, but was able to get a non smoking suite. It was great! Pull out couch, queen bed, mini fridge, microwave, and high counter with chairs. Very clean and dianna at the desk was very accommodating. Called a few minutes after we got in room to make sure everything was ok! Breakfast was good....cereal, oatmeal, bagels, fruit. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Overall the room was neat and clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet even though it was next to the exit door. Even with a no smoking room, I could still smell smoke around the door or bathroom vent probably from other rooms. The fridge kept ice cold but needs to be defrosted. The hotel was easy to find right off the interstate. The person on the desk was extremely friendly and even called to make sure everything was o.k. shortly after I arrived in the room. I spent another night at the same Microtel one week later and the person on the desk was different but just as friendly and helpful as the first time around. I needed towels and they were brought right up. The PR was what I liked best....the things I thought needed help were the refrigerator in both rooms and the light over the bed could use a dimmer or perhaps just some lamps....too bright. I will definitely stay at another Microtel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Address: 2020 Bowman Park, Macon, GA 31210-5782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#9 Family Hotel in Macon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#13 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Microtel Inn And Suites Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing