We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    203
    90
    40
    20
See reviews for
232
175
72
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at this property and were very happy. Neither of us had stayed at a Microtel before, so we did not what to expect. Our stay began with a wa greeting at the front desk from a very nice person who made us feel welcome. She promptly checked is in to our room. We found a new hotel with a room that was very clean. Everything functioned as it should and our beds were very comfortable. We will definitely return to this property soon.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpfitzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaconGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor. The staff is pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing in the near future.
Please contact me directly should you have any questions or concerns.
Jaanie Odem 478-254-3300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have a hard time sleeping anytime I'm away from home, and that night was no different. After trying to find the perfect temperature, I went to ask the lady at the front desk, letting her know I was having trouble sleeping. She recommeded a temperature that worked perfectly for the room and let me know they had chamomile tea, which helped a lot. She had no judgements and was very professional, THANK YOU!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaconGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I am glad your stay ended well for you. The staff tries to make each guest feel welcome and have proven again and again that they are will to help when ever possible. Please contact me directly so that I may pass on your compliments to the staff member working.
You may reach me directly at 478-254-3300 or microtelmcn@gmail.com.
Again, I am glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable.

Jaanie Odem, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCDONOUGH
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel when it first opened. And it has been well maintained. It looks almost like new now. It was clean and the staff was pleasant. This was my 4th stay since it opened and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank RAYMOND H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaconGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you taking the time to rate the Microtel Inn & Suites in Macon. The staff work hard to keep the property looking new even though we just celebrated our 2nd anniversary. We appreciate return guests and look forward to your next visit.
Please contact me directly if you have any questions, comments or concerns.
Jaanie Odem 478-254-3300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Overall my stay was very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast items are rather scarce and the coffee cups are small, but the fruit is fresh and not old.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MORRCELLIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaconGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
The staff and I are pleased that your stay was a good experience for you. We are working on improving the breakfast and your comments will be considered. Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites in Macon.
Please contact me directly if you have any questions or further comments.
Jaanie Odem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
8.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
5.5 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Address: 2020 Bowman Park, Macon, GA 31210-5782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#9 Family Hotel in Macon
#13 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Microtel Inn And Suites Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing