We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Just an overnight stop-over. Selected this hotel as it was incredibly reasonable. Used the TripAdvisor "Find Prices" feature and was also given an extra $10 discount. Upgraded room to the suite because of comments about room size being small. Total price was around $65 - incredibly reasonable.

Certainly no problem with the size of the suite - it was perfectly adequate. Breakfast was standard continental fare for this kind of hotel. Very fast internet with several wireless points around the hotel which was much appreciated.

The only tiny negative (in the interests of full disclosure) was that the fridge hadn't been cleaned out since the previous guest and there was the remains of a MacDonalds in it! Reception called us about 10 minutes after we got in the room to check everything was ok (which was a nice touch), so we told them. They were very apologetic and offered a new room, which we didn't take as it was otherwise faultless!

Overall very good experience and would use again.

Room Tip: After noting that some other TripAdvisor users said the rooms were small, we booked a suite instead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hedley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    203
    90
    40
    20
See reviews for
232
175
72
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I was charged incorrectly and the hotel was unable to correct the issue to my satisfaction. In addition I wasted the entire morning trying to resolve this, to no avail. There were other issues also. The rooms are very tiny. Even though this is a more new establishment the ventilation seems poor. I do not believe they have taken steps to make the rooms allergen free. I woke up with inflamed sinuses and blood shot red eyes. Nothing like being stuffed in a tiny room and not being able to breathe! The sink faucet was broken and would not properly regulate the temp. Of the water. The water would come out scalding hot and then the faucet handle completely fell off! This type of issue is unacceptable and is a hazard especially to children. I would attribute this to poor maintenance practices. We had to wash our hands and face in the bathtub. About 9:30 am we went to the breakfast and nothing had been re-stocked. My fiancé could not even manage to get a full cup of coffee. The breakfast lacks healthy choices. And there are very few restaurants anywhere nearby. Especially if you are running late everything will be closed,
including pizzerias. I believe you could spend the same amount of money and stay somewhere much nicer. I will not return to this hotel again, do yourself a favor and look at other options..

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bekindtonature12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaconGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
First let me say that we appreciate your review. All guest reviews are important to us. I apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you. Please be assured that the maintenance issues that you brought to our attention has been taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We were looking for a place to stay on our way to Florida and found this hotel on Trip Advisor. We were somewhat skeptical about what we would find since the rate was only $55 but were pleasantly surprised when we checked in after midnight. The front desk clerk was very pleasant, and the hotel appears to be fairly new. Even though the hotel is right next to the interstate, we did not notice any traffic noise. The rooms are nicely decorated and plenty large if you're not spending more than a couple of nights. We had four in our party and were not cramped. The lavatory is not separated from the toilet/shower area, so you do need to take turns in the bathroom. The breakfast was not spectacular but adequate with yogurt, muffins, cereal, toast, bagels, juice, coffee. For the price I would definitely stay here again. The front desk personnel were all friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spp1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaconGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
From the staff and management, we would like to thank you for your comments. We are so happy that we were able to surprise you and your family! We look forward in to seeing you and your family again soon here at the Microtel Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

With a family function in Macon on Friday and a get-together with friends the next day, we decided to get a hotel room for the night. The hotel is close to the interstate but not right beside it, which makes me feel more secure. A variety of restaurants, shops and Starbucks are nearby. Downtown Macon is convenient, just a few miles down I-75. We got a great price through hotels.com. The property is new and clean, and the staff is very friendly and efficient. We would definitely choose this hotel again for a stay in Macon.

Room Tip: The queen room is very inexpensive, but it's also quite small. If we were staying more than one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OurBeachAttitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaconGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
From the staff and management; we would like to thank you for all your comments. We look forward in to seeing you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I was in Macon on business. Hotel is sparkling clean and new- looking. Room is tiny but queen bed was comfortable, there was a desk to work at, ample closet space with iron and ironing board and full length mirror, free wi-fi. Large Flat screen TV works great as well. Front desk staff(Lisa,Victoria & the "Indian named" lady were very friendly. Great hotel! I will stay there anytime am in macon. Least I forget the was a free breakfast as well, even though not enough variety. Still good food, and great rate per room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ras d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaconGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
From the staff and management, we would like to Thank you for all your wonderful comments. We are working on the breakfast, to have more variety to choose from. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I was in Macon on business. Motel is sparkling clean and new- looking. Room is tiny but queen bed was comfortable, there was a desk to work at, ample closet space with iron and ironing board and full length mirror, free wi-fi. Fien for one person. I never turned the TV on but it was a large flat screen. Front desk staff were very friendly and anxious to please. Morning coffee was good, breakfast was just donuts and sweet rolls, a few varieties of cereal, and yogurt. Nothing special or substantial. Overall, very good stay, for cheap.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We arrived around midnight - found hotel through Trip Advisor and made reservations before we arrived in Macon. We actually booked the room twice - once through Microtel and once through hotels.com . The night clerk was very nice and took care of that problem for us. Hotel was very clean with nice comfortable beds. Employees were very nice. A little hard to get to with the road construction but worth the extra turns. Well worth what we spent for the night, too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nysstexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
8.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
5.5 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Address: 2020 Bowman Park, Macon, GA 31210-5782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#9 Family Hotel in Macon
#13 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Microtel Inn And Suites Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing