We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
353
228
99
46
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
228
99
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatfront desksmall roomcontinental breakfastbagelsroom was cleannewer hotelgreat pricea great place to staybooked this hotelmini fridgestay there againupon checkcoffee makerone night staystaff was friendlyup to date
Filter
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 753 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2011

While traveling to Florida with our two young daughters, we needed a place to stay at the 1/2 point. Based on the reviews on here, I called Microtel at 11pm and inquired about the rooms. We received a wonderful rate on a queen suite. The lady at the front desk was even kind enough to call me back asking what temperature we wanted the room to be when we arrived at 12:30 am. She had the baby bed ready with blankets and the sofa bed pulled out ready to go:) The service was incredible! It was very clean, very affordable...perfect! Thank you Microtel for modeling perfect service!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssmacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed here in September of 2011 and found the hotel to be most pleasant and the staff to be very willing to go the extra mile to make sure our stay was all it could be. Victoria, the property manager, was extremely friendly and helpful in every aspect of our stay. She made us feel almost as if we were family and we appreciated it very much. Rooms are all off interior hallways making security as high as can be expected when traveling. When we are staying in Macon in the future, this will definitely be our choice of hotels. I rate this location and its staff A+++!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingtomnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaconGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

From the staff and management, we would like to thank you for all your wonderful comments. It was a joy to have you and your wife staying with us. We love for our guest to fill like they are a part of our family, cause to us they are. We hope to see you and your wife very soon! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed Sept. 9-11th, and were pleasantly surprised with the location. Set in a very quiet area, we checked in quickly with the very friendly front desk staff. The room was very small, but they maximize the space with the window seat and drawers under it. The staff was extremely helpful with giving us very easy directions to the event we were attending as well as some tips on area restaurants. The breakfast was very simple and nice, but the best part overall was just the friendly staff. Again, the room is tight and small, not somewhere we'd stay for a long period of time, but it was clean and would tell others if they just had an overnight stay somewhere.

Room Tip: I would get a double room next time, just to have more room to spread out.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mishell0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaconGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

From the staff and management, we like to thank you for all your comments. We understand that our single queens are smaller, they were designed for the one night corporate business man/woman in mind. But next time, do try our doubles or even our suite, these rooms are a lot bigger for you to spread out. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We needed a overnight stay from Atlanta to savannah and this was perfect so cheap but clean and new breakfast was good and friendly staff

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaconGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

From the management and staff here at the Microtel Inn & Suites, we like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We take pride in making sure each and every guest leave here happy. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I was a little disappointed when w stayed in March 2011 with the cleaning. It was better this time, but still think they skipped sweeping the carpet. Come on guys - use the vacuum cleaner!
Front desk is super friendly and helpful. Looks like they increased the continental breakfast choices, which is nice. It's certainly enough to get something in your belly and get you on the road.
There are places nearby to eat. We hit the Mellow Mushroom for pizza.
Close to the expressway and good value for the money. Room is small-ish, with nice tv, fridge, and microwave. Bed was comfortable and we'd definitely choose again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanner76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews