We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night!”
Review of Super 8 Macon West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Macon West
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Gunnison, Colorado
2 reviews
“A good night!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We are on a six-state tour with friends. In this economy we are looking to save a buck and we really appreciate the comfortable queen beds at this Super 8. It was clean and comfortably away from the noise of the major highways nearby. We have done much worse on this trip, that is for sure!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8macon, General Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property the Super 8 Macon West! We are very honored that you chose us for your lodging needs on your six state tour. We strive hard for every customer to feel at home and appreciated. Please if your ever on another tour stop through and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    243
    87
    29
    23
See reviews for
237
195
56
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lithonia
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and the rooms were clean - or shall i say cleaner than my recent room stay. For the cost of the room It should have been spotless. I had to literally clean the room before i could enjoy it. Granted the linen was clean and the bed made, that was it. Went to the office twice - no one there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lavoris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8macon, General Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property the Super 8 Macon West! We value your opinion and we are honored that you chose us for your lodging accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, OH
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nothing great here but also nothing bad. Easy check-in and out. Breakfast was just average (waffles were the only exception or else it would have been a bad breakfast selection). It had what I wanted for a one night stay - a clean room, comfortable bed, and breakfast. A good value for the price (and close to the expressway).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8macon, General Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property the Super 8 Macon West! We value your opinion and we are honored that you chose us for your lodging accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
8.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Macon I-475
Days Inn Macon I-475
#17 of 68 in Macon
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Macon
Ramada Macon
#32 of 68 in Macon
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 68 in Macon
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Macon West

Property: Super 8 Macon West
Address: 4765 Chambers Rd, I - 475 Exit 3, Macon, GA 31206-5364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Macon West 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Super 8 Macon West. Our property is located just off I-475 Exit 3. We are located near the Eisenhower Crossing Outlet, several shopping malls, and restaurants. We offer complimentary SuperStart Breakfast with fresh hot waffles, sausage biscuits, and cinnamon rolls. We offer free high speed internet, business center, guest laundry. Microfridges, irons and coffee-makers are in all rooms. We have specious rooms including King Executive Size, 2 Queens, and Jacuzzi Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing