We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and close to the highway”
Review of Super 8 Macon West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Macon West
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Melbourne, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and close to the highway”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in the Renaissance in Nashville: 3 times the cost but only of equal quality. Courteous staff. Clean rooms and facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8macon, Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
thank you for your glowing review of the super 8 macon west. we are happy to see you enjoyed your recent visit! the rooms are wonderful and set up/ stoked exactly how you mentioned. we are glad the staff took care of all of your needs and we are looking forward to your next visit to the macon area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    248
    91
    32
    23
See reviews for
247
196
59
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The room was clean, the mattress great. Quiet. Yes, it is a little confusing to get in to the parking lot, but not really a problem as there is a sign directing you to the motel. The breakfast is just adequate, but enough. The staff, I have to say was so friendly. Now I wish I could remember the nice young man's name, but I can't. It has been remodeled and it shows.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8macon, Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
hello,
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. we depend on trip advisor and other social media to promote our business in positive light and your comment is greatly appreciated.
we look forward to your next stay with us if you are ever in the area in the future!

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The room was clean, and the mattress was reasonably comfortable though a little firm. Quiet area with good dining choices nearby. A little confusing to get to the office as we had to drive through the Ramada parking lot to get to it. Very limited breakfast foods. Nice shower head. Overall, a comfortable stay at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8macon, Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
thank you for your review and comments. thank you for the positive comments about your stay. i am sorry to hear that you experienced problems with get in hotel. next time you are in town please feel free to call us. once again thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This place is great! Super clean, free breakfast was good, all furnishings were up to date, had a sizeable fridge and small microwave, clean bathroom, beds nice and firm. Lots of food within 3 blocks like subway, Cracker Barrel, Golden Corral, DQ, and many others. Stores within the same radius like Target, Best Buy, Old Navy etc. Yet the area wasn't overwhelmed on a Friday night. And it's on the 475 bypass so you save a little time if traveling the interstate. I looked and am confident you won't find a better accommodation at this price: $58 for a family of 4 (no charges for "additional persons" - one other hotel wanted to charge me 30 extra dollars for having my kids with me). Was hesitant to get a hotel with outside access, but no regrets! A quiet decent area, and no worries. This is Super 8 is a hotel I will remember next time I'm headed to Florida!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradrickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8macon, Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
thank you for the wonderful review!. we truly appreciate this. thank you for staying with us, and please hurry back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Macon I-475
Days Inn Macon I-475
#17 of 67 in Macon
198 reviews
8.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
0.1 mi away
Ramada Macon
Ramada Macon
#33 of 67 in Macon
304 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Macon West

Property: Super 8 Macon West
Address: 4765 Chambers Rd, I - 475 Exit 3, Macon, GA 31206-5364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Macon West 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Super 8 Macon West. Our property is located just off I-475 Exit 3. We are located near the Eisenhower Crossing Outlet, several shopping malls, and restaurants. We offer complimentary SuperStart Breakfast with fresh hot waffles, sausage biscuits, and cinnamon rolls. We offer free high speed internet, business center, guest laundry. Microfridges, irons and coffee-makers are in all rooms. We have specious rooms including King Executive Size, 2 Queens, and Jacuzzi Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing