We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”
Review of Super 8 Macon West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Macon West
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Plantation
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Last time I stayed at a super 8 I vowed never to return, however, I was pleasantly surprised with this property. Clean and well maintained like the Ramada owned by the same group.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8macon, Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
thank you for the great review and comments. thank you for the positive comments about your stay. thank you for returning to stay with us again and for your promise to keep coming back in the future! i will share your comments with my team. we hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    240
    86
    28
    23
See reviews for
235
192
56
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, AL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed on a Monday night. Booked a king nonsmoking room. Wasn't busy so no problem with noisy neighbors. Room booked online was only $48 plus $7 in local taxes. Must have had some recent renovations as far as paint and furnishings as my room was very clean looking with almost no nicks, smudges, or cracks anywhere. This is also an outside room motel as well. Bed, bathroom, TV ---no issues.

Breakfast area was small with limited number of breakfast items but I was not disappointed since the room was so inexpensive.

Absolutely no problems and would stay again at least within the next year before the normal hotel wear and tear and abuse begin to show.

Room Tip: Gas station next door, McDonald's across street, Chick-fil-a a few doors down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Infrequent_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8macon, General Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We here at the Super 8 Macon West strive for excellence in customer satisfaction. We are grateful that you decided to give us an opportunity to meet your lodging accomodations. We hope that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you and please come again anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean but the smell of smoke was intense when we opened the door. The shower head was really nice and modern. Entry of hot water. Air condition cooled room but wasn't overwhelming. The breakfast was ok. No fresh fruit but there were waffles and biscuits & gravy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8macon, General Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We here at the Super 8 Macon West strive for excellence in customer satisfaction. We are grateful that you decided to give us an opportunity to meet your lodging accomodations. We hope that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you and please come again anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
8.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Macon I-475
Days Inn Macon I-475
#17 of 68 in Macon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Macon
Ramada Macon
#32 of 68 in Macon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Macon West

Property: Super 8 Macon West
Address: 4765 Chambers Rd, I - 475 Exit 3, Macon, GA 31206-5364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Macon West 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Super 8 Macon West. Our property is located just off I-475 Exit 3. We are located near the Eisenhower Crossing Outlet, several shopping malls, and restaurants. We offer complimentary SuperStart Breakfast with fresh hot waffles, sausage biscuits, and cinnamon rolls. We offer free high speed internet, business center, guest laundry. Microfridges, irons and coffee-makers are in all rooms. We have specious rooms including King Executive Size, 2 Queens, and Jacuzzi Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing