We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“CLEAN -- VERY Quiet -- Hosts Very Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Macon West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Macon West to your Saves list
Super 8 Macon West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4765 Chambers Rd., I - 475 Exit 3, Macon, GA 31206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Dublin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“CLEAN -- VERY Quiet -- Hosts Very Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stay here off and on while in area - everything within walking distance - to eat - i dont have to
un-hook rig to go eat - Housekeeping staff -- to --front desk staff great very nice . rooms
clean - i always have non -smoking rooms - i cannot be near the stink of smoke - or any oher smells. very sensitive . older motel but great shape - concrete walls -- not cardboard like most
motels . very good area - close to 475 --exit -- 3 behind shell station - this is my 15th visit to this
location - great value - will keep returning ..i have been here 3 nights -on business.
give it a try ..

Room Tip: any facing shell station - 102 -- 117 room number
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    203
    75
    22
    16
See reviews for
197
157
49
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good place, reasonably priced, excellent service. Breakfast is well received and convenient location too. Staff is friendly and outgoing. Clean. Did I say clean too? Good bed also. Just an average room but that's okay by me as long as it is clean and neat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is our third time to stay at Super 8 - Macon West over the past 3 years. Actually I think the first time it was under a different banner but I think the same owners/operators. Family is always very friendly and helpful. Very convenient to I-475 but entrance is a little hard to find which is off the frontage road, not the main drag. We have always made our reservations directly with the motel on our day of travel as it is at the end of a 900 mile day and the price has been lower than we found on the internet.

Rooms have been quite nice for the price, clean and well equipped. King bed was okay but a little firm for me. TV didn't have a sharp picture on local channels but the wi-fi worked very good. Noise from the motel or outside has never been a problem. They provide you a US Today or local newspaper in the lobby.

Breakfast is okay with waffle maker and other regular continental breakfast fare. More fruit would be nice. The one complaint I had was the trash container in the breakfast area. It had a lid that you had to lift to deposit the trash and was covered with sticky waffle syrup. Some kind of an open top of container would be better where you don't have to use your hands to open it.

Overall a good choice for a inexpensive overnight stay with breakfast. We will stop there again.

PS: If you are a Sam's Club member there is a Sam's gas station about 1 mile east of the motel and usually 4 to 6 cents cheaper than other local stations.

Room Tip: Even though outside noise has never been a problem for us, if you are sensitive to noise then you ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Are you serious? Who is writng these reviews. This place is dirty and not safe. People reving cars up and slamming doors at 3 to 4 am. Loud music till 5 am. Bathroom was dirty. They say pet friendly and charged me $10.00 more for my dog which they should of paid me to stay there. No grass at all or any dog area for the dog to go do her business. A fence dividing the middle of the parking lot. Savory characters walking around at all hours of the night. The door did not lock proplerly. I will never stay here again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princessdi612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramada Macon
Ramada Macon
#21 of 67 in Macon
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Macon I-475
Days Inn Macon I-475
#20 of 67 in Macon
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
8.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Macon West

Property: Super 8 Macon West
Address: 4765 Chambers Rd., I - 475 Exit 3, Macon, GA 31206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Macon West 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Super 8 Macon West. Our property is located just off I-475 Exit 3. We are located near the Eisenhower Crossing Outlet, several shopping malls, and restaurants. We offer complimentary SuperStart Breakfast with fresh hot waffles, sausage biscuits, and cinnamon rolls. We offer free high speed internet, business center, guest laundry. Microfridges, irons and coffee-makers are in all rooms. We have specious rooms including King Executive Size, 2 Queens, and Jacuzzi Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing