We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami style in Macon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Macon
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! This hotel, our stop on a road trip, is a gem. The lobby almost makes you think of the Delano hotel in South Beach - Miami with its cool colors, bead dividers and chic feel. But a nice lobby is no good if the rooms are substandard. Our room was a delight from the spacious studio design to the nice fabrics (again in island cool colors) to the separated baths (shower/sink in one, toilet/sink in the other). The room was very quiet-a necessity. Even the breakfast was good although the place was hopping with families of children participating in a tennis tournament. All in all, a real winner!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AjaBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrUtahUte7, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hello!

Miami! We love it! We here in Macon really appreciate this great comparison! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are even happier you took the time to share your experience with the travel community here on Trip Advisor. We enjoy our tennis teams and appreciate the business the tournaments bring to Macon.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 397 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very nice and modern hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and the strawberries on the breakfast buffet. The location of the hotel was great too. We were able to eat at the local Mexican restaurant and shop at the nearby mall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHope2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is one of the nicest SpringHill Suites we have stayed in! It is very modern and the front desk staff is probably the friendliest we have ever experienced! The room was very spacious and what a great shower with extra jets! As most SpringHill Suites, there was an excellent full hot breakfast. However, this one seemed extra nice since it was served in a very clean, bright, large eating area. Definitely one of the nicer, road-side hotels!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarleysMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on our way to Florida and it was very nice! The lobby and common areas were clean and welcoming and our room was very comfortable. I have seen the reviews that people didn't like the way the shower was in a different area than the toilet area but I think that was a huge advantage. We stayed with our children, so while someone was taking a shower, others were able to use the rest room and getting ready. The shower had plenty of hot water and everyone was able to find something yummy on the breakfast offerings.

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank Holdosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Florida, and I was pleasently surprised to see how clean and modern the hotel was. The lobby is very welcoming, and the room was modern, the only negative thing i can really say is that the bathroom door allows light to go through the "frosted" door, so when someone is in there, the light will be right in your face while sleeping.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spring2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We made an impromptu stop here during a long road trip, arriving after 9 p.m. The front-desk clerk was friendly and efficient, and provided us with a suite with a king-size bed at a very reasonable rate ($109). The room was clean, and we were able to order delivery from a local restaurant. All in all, a pleasant experience that I'd recommend to other road travelers who may find themselves tired and in Macon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrUtahUte7, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Hello

Thank you very much for your feedback! You have several choices in Macon and we are always trying to seperate ourselves from the rest. Tripadvisor is very import to our property and every voice makes a difference and helps us stand out! You are greatly appreciated and we look forward to having you again.

Thank you,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room was very nice, spacious, very clean and very modernized!! The "living area" was very comfortable and separated from the "sleeping area" by a large compartment desk. Didn't like how the toilet closet was so far away from the other part of the bathroom with the shower and vanity sink. Had to walk across the room to go from bathroom to bathroom.
We stayed for 2 nights on the 3rd floor of this 4 floor new hotel. The hotel is only a couple of years old too. After being there for one night, there seemed to have been a water leak develop in the ceiling right above our bathroom door where the shower was located, it seemed it was coming from the 4th floor room above us, if the room was designed the same, then it was from the bathtub.
Seriously, this shouldn't be happening at a new establishment. We paid $119 a night for this suite and shouldn't be having leaks in our room. Needless to say I was ready to come home Sunday morning. I don't think we will be staying at this hotel again when visiting Macon GA. again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattiveal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrUtahUte7, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Macon, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Hello~

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very sorry for your issue with leaks during your stay. As you can imagine like our homes, things happen outside of our control. However we work very hard to prevent issues like this from happening with our preventative maintenance program. However it seems that we have failed to live up to the Marriott expectations and for that we apologize. We will continue to exercise our preventative program and do our very best to prevent issue like this for our guest in the future. I promise this is not a reoccurring issue at our hotel and it is safe to stay again!

Thank you,

Devin Houston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Macon

Address: 4630 Sheraton Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Macon
#10 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $106 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Macon 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Macon Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing