We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight stay when traveling.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Macon
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good for an overnight stay when traveling.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have come to have certain expectations from Marriott. Front staff was great and check in was very efficient. The overall theme of the hotel was very neat and modern. The vent in our bathroom was in great need of a good cleaning. The room appeared to have been partially cleaned- beds made but that's about it. One of the pillows had a blood stain on the pillow and covered with a clean pillowcase. The trash in the shower room had not been emptied prior to our arrival.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basketball1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrUtahUte7, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Macon, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for the good review considering some of these issues you were faced with during your stay. As a team we will look at these issues and make sure that they are addressed today. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and good or bad it helps us get better. We hope we get a second chance if you are ever in Macon as I am psiitive you will have a much better experience.

Thank you,

Devin Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    111
    33
    18
    12
See reviews for
156
65
16
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is my go to Hotel when traveling on business in the Macon area. Always comfortable, clean, and relaxing..especially for a weary business traveler. It is close to a really nice mall with several restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celestearia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrUtahUte7, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Macon, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are very excited that you would rate us as the best hotel in Macon and we agree! I will be sharing your feedback with the team as it keeps us motivated to do better. We look forward to having you back with us upon your return to beautiful Macon and we thank you again for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor.

Thank you,

Devin Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

One night trip to Macon. Ga. Check-in was quick. Front desk staff was very helpful with local information. Great room. Very clean and modern. No noise from nearby highway. Full breakfast. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrUtahUte7, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Macon, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for the great feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us positive feedback as it is great motivation for my staff. We take time every morning and read guest comments with the entire staff and these positive comments really help jump start our day to start on a positive note.

We look forward to hosting your next trip to Macon and sincerely thank you for your business!

Thank you,

Devin Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Springhill Suites is a fairly new property with comfortable beds, flat screen TV and nice furnishings. However, service was not always great. I got in late my third night from a local bridge tourney and found they had not cleaned the room. When I called the front desk about it, and to see if I could get some clean towels, they said they had nobody available to do that. Also, the breakfast buffet in the mornings was decent, but it oftentimes ran out of food from the waves of youths that were staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrUtahUte7, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Macon, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for your feedback after your visit with us. I would like to apologize for the service you received during your stay. It is always our goal to give great service but when we fall short and feedback is given it helps us get better as a team. I will address your comments with my staff and make sure we have plans in place to overcome similar concerns in the future.

Thank you,

Devin Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way home from Florida. Check-in was quick, and friendly. Our room was clean and spacious. The room was surprisingly quiet given that I-75 is close-by. There is one restaurant next door so it was nice not to have to drive. Breakfast was good with a good variety to choose from.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrUtahUte7, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Macon, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! There are many choices in the area and it really helps our brand when we get great feedback like this. It is always our goal to have every guest leave with a positive experience and we a grateful that was the case during your stay! Please come back to visit us the next time you are in Macon as we look forward to another successful stay.

Thank you,

Devin Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

One of the newest of the Marriott properties in Macon. Several years old now but holding up well. I stay here fairly often when in Macon on business. Staff are friendly and helpful.
The lobby and breakfast area are nice and the breakfast itself is pretty good. Nothing special but consistently good. Market is fairly well,stocked but - on more than one occasion - have been out of diet soda for several days at a time.

Rooms are nice and the furnishings are holding up well. Good work area and seating area. All rooms have iHome iPod base stations.

The real reason I stay here and keep coming back? Their treadmills in the fitness center are in good working order with individual TVs that actually still work. An often overlooked area that is huge for people like me who live on the road.

This property is generally more expensive than all but the full service Marriott downtown.
I had one bad experience with loud and rowdy kids in a school group once but the hotel handled it well.

Plenty of good dining options in the area

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrUtahUte7, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Macon, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your “Solid Bet” review! We appreciate your business every time you are in Macon as we know you have several choices when traveling. Comments like this keeps us all motivated to continue to do more and get better daily and it is appreciated.

Thank you,

Devin Houston
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I enjoyed my stay until the 3rd night. I checked in on a wednesday December 26,2012 and my checkout date was Dec.29,2012 I did not get any sleep or rest because there was several football players,cheerleaders, fans and parents on my floor and they were up all night. I mention this the clerk when I checked out no apology she just told me call the General Manager. I could never reached the general manager. This was suppose to be my end of the year vacation to myself what a horrible last night. Management should put the football players,cheerleaders,coaches, parents all on 1 FLOOR so that others can sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrUtahUte7, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Macon, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and comments on your hotel experience. I am pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and to your satisfaction. Your comments help motivate not only our Front Desk staff, but our entire hotel staff to continue to provide our guests with the excellent customer service people have come to know and expect from Marriott Name. We are very popular for having groups and do the best we can to control the noise and traffic. Although we don’t have teams and groups everyday, we will make sure we do a better job of managing during those times. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back the next time you visit beautiful Macon Georgia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Macon

Property: SpringHill Suites Macon
Address: 4630 Sheraton Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Macon
#10 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Macon 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Macon Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing