We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! CEE...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Macon
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Loved it! CEE...”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Beautiful room, friendly staff. My family and I will be in Ga. again this summer and we will return.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    113
    33
    19
    12
See reviews for
160
67
16
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This hotel was so clean, and beautifully decorated. Everyone we came across was so personable and accommodating, including management. This is my new favorite hotel, and we will definitely be staying here on all our family visits to GA

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Great new fun hotel. The staff was great and the breakfast was as well. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrgeorgia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My family of 6 stopped in Macon, Georgia, on the way back home from a 10 day vacation. After a tired day of driving, we pulled into the SpringHill Suites (my brand of choice for stop-overs with my family). I am also a Platinum member with Marriott Rewards. This property was by far the nicest one we have stayed at. I choose SpringHill for over-nighters because it is one of few properties that accommodate the six of us.

I was greeted by a friendly front desk clerk who let me choose my floor. I always take top floor when I can. When we entered the room, my 4-year old exclaimed "wow, this is ginormous!" I have never seen a SpringHill room this large. The room had 2 "true" queen size beds with a separate living area with pull-out couch. We could have easily fit another bed in the room. The room had a walk-in closet, large bathroom had shower and sink, and a separate small room with the toilet. The room also have a large LCD TV.

If anyone has any reason to stay in Macon, they should choose this property.

Room Tip: Top floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Top notch experience, fairly new property, Adrianb at front desk particularly sharp.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomasapayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This was a very nice hotel very luxury and made u feel like home .stayed for 17 days me and other roadies . staff were great all of them..had a jock&jills next door .,they also were great to all of us at our stay really a nice place to stay in ,, thaanks to all for a great stay hope to see u soon , one day!!!

Room Tip: call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamaroadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Arriving at the hotel around 6 pm on a Saturday night, we were a bit surprised to find no one else staying at this place (didn't see any other guests Saturday night or Sunday morning at breakfast). We love the new decor of the SpringHill Suites, with the gauzy drapes in the breakfast room and the modernist layout of the rooms. But, there are a few problems in general and with this hotel in specific.

Firstly, the room was not completely clean. There were food and drink deposits on the small tables in the room, the soap dish had not been cleaned and there were red stains around the sink (washable) which looked like make-up residue. There were a couple of brown stains on the throw pillow on the couch. We called the desk and someone came to clean the tables, remove the pillow and clean up in the bathroom. She explained that the hotel was short-staffed today....That seemed very odd since there could not have been very many rooms to clean with few/no other guests in the hotel. It made us wonder how poorly this hotel might pay its cleaning help.

The breakfast was very good and we had a good night's sleep. It was certainly very quiet!
We have wondered every time we stay in the new SpringHill Suites why there is no towel bar in the toilet room. The mini-sink does not have a place to hold a used towel. Does the designer of this hotel assume no one washes their hands after using the toilet?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fell0wtraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Macon

Property: SpringHill Suites Macon
Address: 4630 Sheraton Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Macon
#10 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Macon 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Macon Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing