We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serious Safety Problems!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Macon
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I was locked in my room!! My door would not open the morning of my check-out. I called the front desk and the manager came up to "un-stick" my door. When he got it open, he laughed and said that you have push in before you pull open the door. I told him that this was a very serious issue and was not in the least bit funny. I told him this was a major fire hazard.

It was bad enough to be stuck in my room. But, the manager laughing, that is absolutely appalling!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HtlRvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Macon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 385 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

Our family came for a tennis tournament and it was awesome. They were PACKED but the staff was awesome. They were very well staffed each of the 3 days we were there. My two kids LOVED the pool. Warning, it's heated but to touch its still colder than your body temperature. On a hot day it feels great. Breakfast was convienent and by the time we left the front desk clerks had remembered our names. Now that's customer service. We are definitely staying here again next year. Great job Springhill Staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pink_ring11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My experience at this hotel was good. The staff was friendly and apologized for my wait (like 2 minutes while the customer ahead of me in line checked in... not biggie). I liked having the desk and couch sectioned off from the bed. I would recommend that you request a room that faces the front of the hotel. I had a room facing the interstate and it was noisy. Also, breakfast could start a little earlier. I had to be at work at 6:00 and breakfast doesn't start until 6:30.

Bottom line, clean room, check
friendly staff, check
comfortable bed, check
safe location, check

That's the important stuff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veggieguy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Disney. The hotel is new and clean and overall (facility-wise) it was fine with one exception. The toilet is separate from the bathroom, which can make things difficult for some at times. However, my biggest issue with Springhill Suites was the bill that showed up on our credit card statement after we were home. We prepaid for our stay using credit card points and then were billed again without our knowledge. I contacted our credit card company and they were eventually able to get a hold of a manager who said they screwed up and would be sending us a refund. Hopefully I will get the refund that has been promised. We were very disappointed and frustrated by their front-desk/billing department ignorance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkymax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Stayed at this hotel on way to airport - personally found it expensive $140, but the staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was okay.

I did not like the room - although it was clean (but its new so it should be!). The layout is odd, and although the bed was comfy the aircon blowing in your face or the back of your head is not!! so it was sleep in a stuffy room or have a full blown gale blowing straight at you! The door to the hallway let in a good inch of light under it - which was annoying for my son who was next to it on the sofa bed.

The sliding doors to the toilet and walk in shower room were very noisy - so in the middle of the night you let everyone know what you were doing.

It was a kingsize suite but was way to small for 3 people and I would think even a struggle with 2.

Oh, also the noise from the motorway all night was loud and very annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AUTISMSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I've been a mariott rewards member for several years, and have to say this is by far the best SpringHill suites I've stayed at. Thre lobby was trendy, the rooms very spacious, and the pool huge by hotel comparisons.

My only compliants would have to be the bathroom layout, I know it adds to the trendiness to have it split with sliding doors, but the doors were heavy and loud to open and close.

Overall we will use this hotel again when passing throught he area!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Everything at this hotel is awesome. Great staff, new hotel that's just a great concept and it's close to the new mall in Macon. I love the ability to plug my iPad in to the tv and watch my movies, or plug my iPod in to the ihome alarm clock. They have life cardio machines and free weights along with a nice size pool.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
4.4 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Macon

Address: 4630 Sheraton Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Macon
#10 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $117 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Macon 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Macon Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing