We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed!”
Review of Market City Cafe - CLOSED

Market City Cafe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Perry, GA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I really enjoyed Sunday lunch at Market City Cafe. Not a lot of places open downtown on Sunday, so this was a good find. We had a large group and the service was very good. The chicken salad I ordered was plentiful and very, very good. Looking forward to eating here again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ugagrad98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    36
    10
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cafezinho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I'm stuffed!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

"Certainly, darling!" , is what the waitress said. That alone made me a fan. Great service, good food, big portions, excellent prices. Right in downtown, plenty of parking. Started out quiet but really picks up around lunch. Could use a little redecorating but definitely a great place to eat! ps...Was looking for a cafe but this is a full blown restaurant. Glad I gave it a try though:)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cafezinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Nice selection of desserts”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We enjoy the desserts at Market City Cafe. They have outdoor seating and you can people watch on one of the busier corners downtown. They have a decent menu that includes a lot of locally themed items.

If you find yourself downtown, this is always a safe bet.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweagle97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Selection”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This place is an awesom stop for a business lunch. The meatloaf sandwich is great and the burger is as well.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank GlynnCountian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place to grab lunch”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My first time there was not such a good experience, but I wanted to give it another try because it was so busy the first time. I am so glad I went back. The food is so fresh and tasty, the service can be spotty but generally it is good. The atmosphere is wonderful and the art work is from locals and it is really great stuff. It is definitely one of my fav places to eat lunch in down town Macon. Always packed so get there early....

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank M M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing