We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Macon Marriott City Center
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at this property for 1 night. All staff members that I encountered were very friendly. The rooms are quite comfortable and clean. Toiletries included mouthwash and body wash as well as the standard shampoo, conditioner and lotion. There was a dispenser of delicious fruited water in the lobby. The Concierge room on our floor was closed so we were given passes for a complimentary breakfast in the restaurant. Breakfast was a choice of an all you can eat buffet or ordering directly from the menu. We chose the buffet and were pleased with the choices....toaster items, muffins, sweet breads, oatmeal with add ins, eggs, 3 choices of meat, potatoes, omelet bar, fresh fruit...

The property itself it well appointed and maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumplacewarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 455 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice place but a little over priced for the area and for what you get. But what you get is pretty much the same everywhere a bed or two a shower and a tv. It was nice but could have had the same thing elsewhere cheaper. I stay at Marriott a lot and I always have to argue and call corporate to get my reward points

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My stay at Macon City Center is always a great stay. I would like give Camille and Stacey a big "Thank You" for excellent Concierge service and always making me feel like home away from home. Food is very good as well.

Front desk agents are always willing to help assist when needed.
Rooms are spacious, clean and beds very comfortable. Macon City Center has reliable guest service.

Thanks Denise for providing good service for Macon City Center!

Room Tip: Close to downtown Macon, GA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldieasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here over the weekend while attending the Grapevine's 25th anniversary. It was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. The food was excellent. Service very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: The rooms are a good size. Internet is not provided free, there is a fee. There is room service me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiagirlGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The business facilities in this hotel were well run and convenient. The rooms are clean and nice. Staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. If you use an iPad, the lobby and restaurant WiFi is not accessible. They have been working on the problem for over a year.
Although the servers go out of their way to help, the restaurant is understaffed for business traffic. The servers suggest that you use the quite reasonably priced buffet for breakfast. That is a good idea as the price is only a few dollars more than a bowl of oatmeal and coffee. Time-wise, it is also your best bet if you are working in a limited time frame. The food is good and well-presented. The only problem is a small waitstaff at breakfast time.
All in all, I would recommend the Marritt Macon City Center as a good place for a meeting. They do a good job with set up and with meal service for a large crowd. The business lunch was tasty and quickly served. There was a manager on site at all times for any requests. Check-in and check-out was fast and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perspectives009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott on Coliseum Drive in Macon for a conference and it was a nice hotel that lives up to the Marriott name - for a conference. If you are looking for a hotel in the 'city center' for tourism, this one is a bit removed. Sights in the city are a taxi ride away. On the other hand, the hotel is literally connected to the conference center and you won't even have to go outside to walk between the two. My room was well appointed and clean. The king size bed had the luxurious bedding common in Marriott's hotel that feel fantastic at the end of a long day. The shower was marvelous with all glass closings, tile, and large rain water type shower head. Although there is no tub, I prefer this shower any day! I had breakfast at their restaurant and it was also top-notch. A large buffet with omelette's to order was available, plus fresh fruit, and muffins.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyTravel4_2_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a very good conference hotel. The rooms are well maintained and clean. The staff is generally helpful. There is ample parking and apparently good security. Note however that not much else is within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TombRaider55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
7.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
9.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
2.5 mi away
Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macon Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macon Marriott City Center

Address: 240 Coliseum Dr, Macon, GA 31217-3806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $104 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Macon Marriott City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Macon Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Macon City Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing