We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD CHOICE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
315 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“GOOD CHOICE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way to the North Carolina mountains for a week. Room was fine and front desk people were pleasant and efficient. Also good for us since we had our dog with us. Breakfast was fine and area was clean and well supplied. Would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank AIRBOATER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    131
    29
    17
    15
See reviews for
193
116
29
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good La Quinta, renovated, clean and nice. We did not get any noise during our 4 nights stay, rooms are clean and not smelly (no cigarette, no pet odors), AC was working fine, breakfast was the usual patty/eggs/waffles thing, inside pool was clean and not too small and service was excellent. We will come back there next time we visit Macon. As we travel for Tennis tournaments, we will surely do!
Location is ok, not far from a mall..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olli_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

My vehicle broke down returning home from a Florida vacation. We had our dog with us and needed a room for the night. I was glad that this hotel allowed animals and with no additional charges. The hotel and room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sergio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Clean, pleasant, pet-friendly, quiet and free breakfast. When we first got into the room, we checked out the fridge and it was not cooling as expected. The desk clerk, Kim, sent maintenance to the room and resolved the problem quickly. Which was greatly appreciated as we arrived later in the evening. Kudos to Kim and maintenance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Edina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stay at La Quinta hotels often. We have a dog and La Quinta is very welcoming to pet owners. But we won't revisit this one again. Check-in was exceedingly slow. One customer needed help using her points and another had been assigned a room that wasn't properly cleaned. (Urine on bed skirt, so she said, and and odor.) Both complaints deserved attention, but while there were two check-in clerks, only one seemed knowledgeable enough to handle anything. The other clerk did nothing more than key the cards. We hope this person was in training.

Security was our biggest issue. When we checked in at 5:00 p.m. the door nearest the dog walk area was propped open by a rock. It was still propped open 2 1/2 hours later when we returned from dinner despite the appearance of cameras. Is anyone monitoring the cameras? Don't think so. The door to our floor was also propped open by a hand towel. This doesn't happen at a well-run hotel.

We were on the 2nd floor and heard every movement from the people above us on the third floor. And, there was a shortage of hot water for showers. Breakfast was also disappointing. The scrambled eggs were not real and I saw no cereal. After staying at the Drury Inn the night before and the Salina, KS La Quinta before that, both where we had great experiences, we were very disappointed in this La Quinta.

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside of the hotel do not have road noise. But they may still have overhead noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CO2girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We only stayed one night on our way back from Florida. We had our two small dogs with us. I was unsure of what to expect due to past pet friendly hotels. The hotel was very nice , newly remodeled. The front desk manager was very friendly. You do sign a pet agreement but responsible pet owners will have no problem with this. Our room , a king, was not very large but was ok for two people and the dogs. The room was clean and smelled clean . The bed was average hotel comfort , the bedding was soft and most important clean! The bathroom was very clean , no pet hair as reported by others. The only complaint was the air conditioner. There was no option to keep it running continuously . I like and need white noise to sleep, so every time it turned off I woke up! This however is just my issue not the hotel. Overall I would stay here again with pets or without. If you hate pets it may not be for you.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoriarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
8.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
8.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
7.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Address: 4615 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#5 Family Hotel in Macon
#8 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand-new hotel, opened in Summer of 2009. Spacious rooms with upgraded bedding, 32" LCD TV's, high-speed wireless and wired internet, complimentary Bright Side Breakfast, indoor pool, meeting/function facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Macon West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing