We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very satisfied with LA Quinta. We have stayed at LA Quinta many times over the last three years and have enjoyed the breakfast , the beds and the rooms in general. Along with the friendly smiles at the desk when we come in and when we leave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 563 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a tough review for me to write. I was holding off hoping I could report resolution to our complains, but...It's been 6 weeks since our stay. I try to give benefit of the doubt in situations, but really!?

We were told, finally about 3 weeks ago, that we would be compensated for our unfortunate experience here. We have yet to see that compensation, which was discussed to be a cash credit and is ending up, supposedly, to be points for a free night. If we ever see that! Three emails with no replies for weeks, still zero correspondence with the GM, just the assistant who has to run everything by the GM, who is apparently never in, gone for a week at a time, etc. Then they supposedly credited a non existent account because there were two names on the email, even though they had the reservation with the LaQ Returns account on hand. It's just ridiculous and explains why we had problems to begin with....

When we arrived in our room, we saw loose dirt on one bed; since they leave the bed covers turned down leaving the top of the sheet exposed, we chose to sleep in the other bed. Later, upon retiring and getting in the second bed we quickly found there was a strong smell of cologne on the bed spread and perhaps the sheet. In disgust we flipped the ends of the bedding to put the smell at the bottom and tried to sleep.

About 3 am, we woke up hearing several intermittent slams of a door. We were awakened by this 4-5 times in an hour, followed by verbal fighting at 4:30 ish. We could not determine for sure the room that was the source of the noise or we would have called the desk.

There were other things about the room that could have been cleaner: spots and run marks on bathroom walls, coffee splatter on coffee pot, a hair in tub, pink mold stain on shower curtain. I suggested that management try sitting on the toilet to observe bathroom cleanliness as it's the vantage point of guests! To top it off, there was no coffee at 8:30 am and no one near the kitchen either.

This hotel is located in a strange spot with some run down and closed businesses close by. Other things are available down the street.

Note: we stayed here last year with our animals, and while I remember the bathroom not being as clean as it could be, it was okay then. We won't stop here again, however. I don't understand how a place can be managed when management is never on site, no management was there to complain to the morning we left. Six weeks trying to get resolution exemplifies the lack of active management at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HersheyCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

An excellent, and for a mid range hotel, almost extravagant. The hotel is fairly new. Our king size room was quite large with a separate sitting area. Hotel itself is quite spacious with many amenities; large indoor pool, large workout room, Laundry room etc. Food is the ususal type of a mid range hotel, but seemed a bit bette than most, and the coffee was quite good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank theorobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the price was competitive. We will stop here agin when are back in the area. I would suggest you having United States at the top of your countries listed on this review page.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were passing through Macon and stayed at this great, pet friendly LaQuinta. Staff was nice and helpful. Rooms were well appointed and modern. Nice pool area. Lots are area to exercise your pet. Free parking and internet. No extra charge for our pet. Right off I-475. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank stemor99
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were traveling from Indpls to Sarasota Florida and hit a lot of rain in Atlanta. We were tired and decided to stay here for the night with our lab. It was a very good experience. Very pleased with the staff and the hotel. Breakfast was good. Biscuits and gravy hit the spot. Will stay there again in the future for sure.

Room Tip: Room 101 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#19 of 67 in Macon
31 reviews
8.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West

Address: 4615 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206-4735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#5 Family Hotel in Macon
#8 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $114 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand-new hotel, opened in Summer of 2009. Spacious rooms with upgraded bedding, 32" LCD TV's, high-speed wireless and wired internet, complimentary Bright Side Breakfast, indoor pool, meeting/function facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West Hotel Macon
La Quinta Inn And Suites Macon West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing