We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cleanliness at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Cleanliness at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful staff, clean rooms, pet friendly and space for walking pets. The room was very quiet and I slept like a baby! I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. The rooms are spacious and include a refrigerator and a microwave.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milobob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    121
    24
    17
    13
See reviews for
171
100
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was too sleepy to drive home nearly 2 hours away, so I stopped in a familiar area and I chose the La Quinta. I had never stayed before, but I was intrigued by the design of the newly constructed building. Decor was perfect, breakfast was adequate, and the room was clean and spacious. Beds were a bit firm for my taste, but I would definitely stay there again. Great service and amenities as well (pool, fitness room and meeting space). If you're ever in middle Ga, please stay here. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wcy4221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This property must have just been remodeled. Everything looked new, no smells and staff was very helpful. We stayed overnight for daughters gymnastics meet. There was a State high school competition for wrestling I think. There were not many rooms left in town. Breakfast was hot and worked for our quick in and out needs. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stopped here while traveling over Christmas. It's a pet friendly hotel that is remarkably clean and close to restaurants and gas stations. Extremely comfortable beds. Would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Nice Hotel, nice staff on the front desk, clean room, bathroom had a little mould on the tiles at the bath, good TV, comfortable bed, breakfast very basic nothing cooked only cold things, except hot gravy for buscuits, should have some hot eggs and hot oatmeal. Fitness centre only one treadmill worked.
Good location lots of places to eat, lots of gas stations, Walmart, good for getting to Florida, we will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that pets have not been staying in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

stayed here on the way to florida. the people at the front desk were very nice. they have a great little are for pets. the best part is the value. Top notch. the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and everything looked brand new. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggdjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
8.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Address: 4615 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206-4735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#5 Family Hotel in Macon
#8 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand-new hotel, opened in Summer of 2009. Spacious rooms with upgraded bedding, 32" LCD TV's, high-speed wireless and wired internet, complimentary Bright Side Breakfast, indoor pool, meeting/function facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Macon West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing