We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Let me start by saying, I NEVER stay at La Quinta hotels...if you look at most of my reviews they are for 5 star hotels worldwide. I stayed here because I was just too tired to drive any farther, it was winter and I had to pull over to sleep. I saw a billboard on the side of the road that said BRAND NEW La Quinta. I was AMAZED at this hotel. I got a suite for $99 and it was huge, clean and beautiful. Flat Screen TV in the bedroom and living room, granite counter tops in the bathroom. Nice furnishings. Comfortable bed. That was two years ago. Last month when I was driving up to NY, I intentionally chose this hotel as my stopping point. Same suite, same price. The room was still in great condition. (The only complaint I have is pillows were like concrete the second time, too many washings or something...we still joke about the concrete pillows!!! ....but I would stay there again (until it gets run down). I have surfed the web and looked at other La Quinta room pictures at their various hotels, new and otherwise, and this place is an ANOMALY .... there is no other La Quinta in the USA like this. It is 4 star quality. Hopefully the managment and staff will keep this hotel looking good. It really is amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2ChildrenOfTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 527 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2012

After such a welcoming positive experience at the LaQuinta in Valdosta I was expecting the same here in Macon, but did not get it. I don't consider a $50 per pet charge a Pet Friendly hotel. Was told this hotel is privately owned so don't have the same rules as other LaQuinta's. That's fine, we moved on to another hotel.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank LucyandSophiesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Very clean and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Beds were very comfortable. There is a small area for walking the dog at one end of the hotel which was very handy and complete with bags for cleaning up after your pet. Highly recommend this location

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

This was our 2nd trip to this hotel, and even booked it ahead of time since it was such a good experience the first time. Large pets are welcome (we have a labrador), and they manage to keep the hotel VERY clean and up to date. It's a great place to stop on a long drive.

Free breakfast is included-cereal, fruit, juice, biscuits, hard boiled eggs, etc. Enough to re-charge and get on your way the next morning. We'll definitely stop here again on our next long drive.

Rates are great too-if you sign up to receive their emails, you'll be notified when they have discounts. We got 15% off the rate by booking ahead of time-even better than the AAA rate.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the stairs when staying with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Even though it seemed to be a newer hotel, the towels looked very worn and frayed. Otherwise the rooms were clean and quiet, beds comfortable, and the breakfast was very good. Will stay again if we need a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Picked this hotel out based on location and pet acceptance on recent trip from Florida to Nort Carolina. The location is very convenient and hotel is fairly new and very clean. The two room suites make for a comfortable and roomy stay. My wife was also impressed with the beds. Breakfast offerings were fairly standard but OK and the hotel is near a number of restaurant option. My one gripe is that I selected this as a pet-friendly hotel; however, the web site for the hotel did not disclose their fairly restrictive policies on weight limits and extra charges. I've stayed at La Quintas and had never experienced these policies before. Not a huge deal as long as they are clearly disclosed up front. Otherwise, a perfectly acceptable choice for a stopover stay.

Room Tip: Rooms near the rear of the hotel have direct access to dog walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bullzfanzclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We usually stay at high end resorts; so, our standards are high. With two small children, we had to break a long drive into two days. The La Quinta on 475 was the perfect choice. Inside room doors (wife demand), sweet double queen beds quiet rooms, nice water pressure, plenty of food at the free breakfast, and very friendly staff. Thanks, Jamica. The only suggestion I would make is to pick up some instant Starbucks if your a coffee snob. The nearest good cup of coffee is 10 miles away.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.6 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
7.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West

Address: 4615 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206-4735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#5 Family Hotel in Macon
#8 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $91 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand-new hotel, opened in Summer of 2009. Spacious rooms with upgraded bedding, 32" LCD TV's, high-speed wireless and wired internet, complimentary Bright Side Breakfast, indoor pool, meeting/function facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Macon West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing