We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice comfortable one night stay..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #20 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Hazlehurst, GA.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable one night stay..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

My group stayed here because we received and excellent rate on the Trip advisor wedsite. The night clerk was very nice and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. Quiet location right off the interstate. We had average of variety of items for breakfast to include sausage, eggs, waffles.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkchanchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
January 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our property on tripadvisor.com. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your guest room to be comfortable and conveniently located. We would also like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our guest service and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to further servicing your lodging needs the next time you are travelling in the Macon area.

With Kindest Regards,

Sleep Inn Macon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    46
    31
    19
    15
See reviews for
58
52
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

When I checked in the gentleman at the desk was very courteous and helpful. I asked about local restaurants and he he showed me the five that delivered to my room. I chose chinese and was very pleased with the the price and speed of delivery. I checked out at 5 a.m. the lady at the desk gave me a cart and helped load my luggage and other items. Sign warned of renovations but was not a consideration. room was clean, everything worked well and the wi-fi was high speed internet.

Room Tip: ask for cart when checking in if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
January 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us at the Sleep Inn Macon. We appreciate all of our guest comments and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our guest service, and clean rooms. Our entire staff strives to achieve guest satisfaction in every way. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the amenities in your guest room. We would also like to thank you for your recommendation of our property to other travelers and hope the next time you are in the Macon area you will consider us for your lodging needs.

With Kindest Regards,

Sleep Inn Macon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Everybody was good but the night manager teresa went above & beyond to make my stay pleasant. She suggested what to do & where to go. I did what she suggested and went to the places she suggested and i really enjoyed being there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradensuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
January 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. It was wonderful to read your comments regarding our staff, our entire team work hard to ensure excellence in guest satisfaction. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Warm Wishes,

Sleep Inn Macon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheltenham-uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

just off the interstate, very nice hotel, nearly new, indoor pool, very nice room, nice walk in shower, very comfortable bed, good breakfast in the morning, including, waffles, toast, biscuits, and fruit. free parking, great bar and restaurant right next door, used a discount coupon so got a good price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johndelta50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnnorth723, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Mr. John, I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay wish us. We really do appreciate feedback from our customers as it helps us improve our service. Thank you for staying with us and the five star rating. I hope you will choose us on your next visit to Macon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I attended a wedding that was nearby the hotel and stayed in this Sleep Inn hotel for 2 nights. The room was very spacious and very clean. The staff was amazingly helpful and was very attentive to any request or questions that I had. Whenever I am in the Macon area, there is not question that I will stay in this hotel again. The entire hotel has been renovated recently and it is indeed great value !!! I would say 4 star service at 2 star price.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor room near the heated pool. !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Value guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment us in Trip Advisor. we are very appreciateed to hear that you have a wonderful stay during your recent visit in our hotel Sleep Inn North Macon GA .
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sleep Inn North Macon Team !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitzgerald, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

After a long day of driving, the Sleep Inn North Macon was a great place to relax. A large room, clean and attractive, with a specially nice bathroom. The people at reception were very friendly, especially Kenny & Sue. Had a good fridge, microwave & Flat Screen TV, looked like new furniture. Great breakfast, with a large variety including eggs and waffles. Only about 10 minutes to Convention center and other attractions. Highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ground Floor close to the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnnorth723, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the five star review on Trip Advisor. We're happy we could provide accommodation for you and your family after a long day on the road. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed overnight for business - the room had a kind of musty smell and there was definitely evidence of ceiling repair. The furnishings and linens were nice and in good condition. The breakfast was average fare and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clbhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnnorth723, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Your review is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve our hotel. We are in the planning stages and we are taking large steps to enhance our property. Your satisfaction is important to us. I kindly invite you to reach out to me to discuss any more pros and/or cons you may have with our hotel. Your review has been shared with our staff. We want you to know that we take quality of service very seriously. I apologize that aspects of your stay were rough, but note that we will work to make sure that all future guests will have a great experience.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 3928 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Macon North Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 75. This Macon, GA Hotel is convenient to popular attractions like Hay House and Wesleyan College, Macon Centreplex, the Georgia Music Hall of Fame and Macon State College. The Sleep Inn North Macon Hotel offers the perfect location when visiting the Macon City area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing