We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overnight”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed overnight for business - the room had a kind of musty smell and there was definitely evidence of ceiling repair. The furnishings and linens were nice and in good condition. The breakfast was average fare and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clbhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnnorth723, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Your review is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve our hotel. We are in the planning stages and we are taking large steps to enhance our property. Your satisfaction is important to us. I kindly invite you to reach out to me to discuss any more pros and/or cons you may have with our hotel. Your review has been shared with our staff. We want you to know that we take quality of service very seriously. I apologize that aspects of your stay were rough, but note that we will work to make sure that all future guests will have a great experience.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    50
    32
    19
    15
See reviews for
60
53
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

What has happened to this hotel?
I have been here 2 other times and had a wonderful stay.
The room 134 must be the worst room I have ever stayed in in the last 2 years.
Have the room the carpeting is wet. The room is rank of mildew and mold.
The unfortunate thing is it was the last smoking room they had available.
The most unfortunate thing is that they even rent the room out.
Are used almost a whole can of Lysol Just to make the smell go away and try and keep myself from getting sick.
I still believe in this hotel but not in room 134!
No other rooms so short of moving to a different hotel I am here for the night.
But tonight in this room only...

Room Tip: Any room but 134!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnnorth723, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Mr. Ray, I am really sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us was not satisfactory. We have taken immediate action to see that this room be not rented until it is acceptable to do so. I would like to make things right, please contact me at gm.ga723@choicehotels.com I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel seemed to be updated for the most part except for the outdated shower door and frame,which looked not as updated as the rest of the room. The bed was comfortable. There was a flat screen tv and the breakfast was scrambled eggs,sausage,waffles,cerial,fruit,etc.Did not use the pool.Overall not a bad place to stay for $55.00.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnnorth723, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
I am glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to write this review as it helps us improve our hotel to keep our guests satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I found the Sleep Inn in Macon Georgia to be one of the better stops I have made in the last 8 months of travel. Was it the Taj Mahal, No, But was it a great value, comfortable, clean, friendly, and relaxing? YES!
The beds were excellent, the shower was VERY hot and relaxing... A cozy, clean, relaxing environment is all I request of my loging. Funny how some people want more for less. I was greeted pleasantly when I made my reservations over the phone, I was greeted pleasantly leave when I checked in, and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms are.
My job has a traveling most of the time, and I have stayed in some not so pleasant places. I will say that this Sleep Inn, in Macon Georgia, is a great place to rest your head... be it for a day or week. I will be back...

Room Tip: A queen sweet is perfect for a business traveler...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnnorth723, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Ray,
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Sleep Inn guest satisfaction is our main goal. Thank you for taking the time to write us this review we greatly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on the way down to Florida. When I was back from my vacation I checked my credit card and it had been billed twice and both amounts were incorrect. I was totally ripped off by the "nice girl" at the counter who repeatedly kept telling my husband and I how nice we were...so nice she scammed us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanybeany64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnnorth723, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Please let me apologize for this misunderstanding that occurred on your previous stay with us regarding a billing issue. I would like to make things right and hope you can give us another chance. Please contact me at gm.ga723@choicehotels.com, I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This hotel was a one night rest stop for us. We got a late start for our destination and decided to stop for the night without reservations or reviews, I seldom do this. Let me start with what was good about this property. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially the night clerk, and greeted us with a smile. The room was clean enough, could have been cleaner, but I didn't fear picking up any serious germs or health threats and found the bedding to be clean. The breakfast was very basic but adequate. The hotel was not crowded which was likely a good thing as the breakfast area looks to have been an afterthought and will not seat more than 16 people at a time and they ran out of coffee as it was.
On the down side, the room was SMALL, very small and the bathroom barely more than a cubby and a shower only. I don't mind showers only but I do prefer I not feel closed into a capsule. By far the worst thing about our room was the bed. When you sat on it, it bounced like a trampoline, the odd part is, once you lie down it is hard and unforgiving. I am still not certain how this is possible but I found sleep all but impossible as I could not get comfortable.
We paid a little over sixty with tax. Had it not been for the bed and tight quarters I would say that it was worth it but it fell just a little short of being a good value.

Room Tip: If you are older or have any disabilities you will want an accessible room for ease of movement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bookwormwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnnorth723, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Hotel is under new management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The negative FAR outweigh the positives-
1- dark stains on the mattress- you can see them through the sheets.
2- the shower didn't get very hot. You might be able to call it warm.
3- breakfast is VERY basic- probably not much there you'd like- toast, cereal, hard boiled eggs, and waffles.

4- NO SLEEP POSSIBLE FOR ALL EVEN NUMBERED ROOMS! why? the hotel has opted to place huge spotlights in the parking lot. At 1:00 A.M., I was able to fully see the contents of my room- I managed to find things in my cosmetic bag, find a particular drink in our cooler- all without turning on a light. The amount of light in the room was absolutely astounding. in order to sleep, I tied a shirt around my eyes with a ponytail holder. I shouldn't have to do this.

I WON'T be staying here again, nor would I recommend it. Stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you MUST stay here, ask for an odd numbered room. The even rooms face the parking lot with the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellybean641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnnorth723, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Hotel is under new management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
7.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
2.9 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 3928 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Macon North Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 75. This Macon, GA Hotel is convenient to popular attractions like Hay House and Wesleyan College, Macon Centreplex, the Georgia Music Hall of Fame and Macon State College. The Sleep Inn North Macon Hotel offers the perfect location when visiting the Macon City area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing