We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel has easy access to the expressway, gas stations and major grocery store. The hotel staff is very polite and helpful. Rooms are very clean. I have stayed in hotel during several trips and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 550aileenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed all your stays at our property while visiting Macon.
It's great to hear that our staff has made you feel at home and that you have enjoyed the businesses around our area. Thank you for chosing Homewood and please let me know when you return. I would like to say Hello!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 736 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

I needed a hotel close to the highway with some nearby amenities. You have a Publix, Mellow Mushroom(Pizza), a Mexican and Chinese restaurants all that you could walk to but right next store is a very nice high end Itialian restaurant Natilies. Staff was very helpful in finding all the things I needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

We appreciate the time you spent responding to TripAdvisor. Thank you for chosing Homewood Suites during your time in Macon. We do have many nice restaurants in our area and we are still growing. We hope to see you again soon! Enjoy your Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida and again on our way back home from Florida. The hotel has great curb appeal and is extremely clean. It's also located next to the number one Italian restaurant in Macon, which is also a benefit. I'm very impressed with this facility and will definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DESAuburnIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the area and Natalia's. We will look forward to your next visit to Macon. Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed for almost two weeks at this hotel and I had a very good experience. The hotel is immaculate and the people who work there are fanastic. I also really like the partnership with the gym across the street (Kinetix). Having a full gym across the street for free is definitely a bonus of this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We appreciate the time you spent responding to Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the services of the gym and our property. We hope that your return to Macon soon!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We really enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel on the way to Naples, Florida. Our suite was extremely clean and it was a nice sized room. Staff was very friendly as well. Would definitely stop again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy1mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We appreciate the time you spent responding to Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you when you return to florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is an excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The suite was very neat, clean, and tidy. The amenities were recommendable. The breakfast was outstanding. I would certainly stay at this hotel again and also recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank JohnBee3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We appreciate the time you spent responding to Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a VERY nice property. Spacious suites. Very clean. Very comfortable best. Friendly staff at check in. It's close enough (3-5 minutes) from a mall with a million options for food, etc. And, it's got a VERY GOOD Italian restaurant right across the parking lot. The complimentary breakfast was very tasty (grits with cheese and/or bacon bits in addition to the standard fare of scrambled eggs, continental breakfast, etc.) For the quality of the room and facility, this place was a great bargain.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank JEH-BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We appreciate the time you spent responding to Trip Advisor. It's always great to hear that our guest had such a good experience. We are happy to hear that you also enjoyed the mall and had time to enjoy our city. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North

Address: 1514 Bass Rd, Macon, GA 31210-7510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Macon
#1 Family Hotel in Macon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $126 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy homelike amenities at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon-North hotel in Georgia. Cook a home-style meal by using the two-burner stove. Give our friendly hotel staff your grocery list and let us stock your full-sized refrigerator. Relax in front of the television from the privacy of your bedroom on a 32-inch flat-screen TV. Read your favorite magazine online by using the complimentary high-speed internet access in your hotel's Macon, Georgia suite, which offers king- or queen-sized beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Macon-North Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing